Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Delicious!! I followed the recipe exactly except I used slivered almonds because I didn't have pecans. Wouldn't change a thing. My family wolfed it down and went for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Great recipe! I also tried it with apples and used some homemade caramel sauce to coat the pecans and instead of powdered sugar drizzled the finished cake with caramel sauce. Wonderful breakfast for a cold fall morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lucama, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I've made this recipe about 20 times for my husband and my brother and they LOVE it. Just be prepared though that it is a VERY moist coffee cake and you might have to cook it slightly longer than the 55 minutes suggested. I also cut back slightly on the blueberries because if you add the full cup it can come out too moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
These were really good if you have really good blueberries. I did cut down the white sugar but may need to cut it down waay more. These are definately a keeper as it turns out pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
i made this the first time,doubling the blueberries,[good tip!]and it was good.blueberries were in season and inexpensive.now I have two bundt pans,berries stored in the freezer and extra ingreients on hand to keep up with the demand.great with coffee,for breakfast or dessert.cooking time for me is 70 to 75 minutes. a+ rating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I have made this recipe 8 times. Everyone who tried it loved it. Tried it once with raspberries ... too mushy. Made it once with dark, sweet cherries ... awesome, but pitting and slicing cherries is time consuming. Made it with and without the powdered sugar, and once with a vanilla glaze. I always use extra large eggs, so I increased the flour to 1-3/4 cups. All of my variations were good, but in the end, the original recipe seems to be the best. Use fresh blueberries and don't over stir the batter when adding the sour cream. Let it cool completely in a greased and floured bundt pan before turning it out on a plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Fabulous! Everyone at my house loved it. I like the cinnamon/brown sugar flavor with the blueberries. Plus, it was moist and dense on the inside with a good crust on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
The cake taste good, and is fairly easy to make. Mine just came out way too moist. Maybe it should have baked longer. Half of it fell apart after I took it out of the pan. I would also consider using less better next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This is absolutely the best. I have gotten raves every time I have made it. Do NOT make any changes. Also made with finely chopped apples. Was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 641) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States