Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This was delicious . Made as written and it was loved by all at our luncheon.Even the neighbours landscapers had it at their coffee break and came to tell me how delicious it was. Thanks for a great and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Dover, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Super moist and delicious. My whole family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Very easy to make. This is one I can change to be what I want. I left out the brown Suger mix that is to go between. I also use dry blueberries. Mixed it all together when I did that. Sprinkled with just power Suger on top when it cool off. Also coated pan with spray cooking oil and the roll regular Suger round the pan before putting in batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This cake is so yummy that it was gone before you could say YUMMY! I put the blueberries in the middle along with half of the topping. I liked having the top cake portion just the cake. My husband doesn't like blueberries so I wanted him to enjoy the cake as well. He devoured the cake, blueberries & all. Thanks for a superb recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
its amazing! :) but i always like fruit so i tweaked the recipe for what ever fruit was in season at the time. and add more fruit and yay! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I took a hint from other reviewers and only used 1 1/2 cups sugar and it was perfectly sweet enough. Have made it several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Southfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Best coffee cake I've ever had. It's always a hit and doesn't last more than a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This is delicious. I believe that the problem some are having with the batter being too stiff is because the butter and sugar have not been creamed long enough. Next time, and there will be a next time, I will add some grated lemon peel. Other than that, I stuck to the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Absolutely the best, first class dessert cake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 658) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States