Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Perfect. Moist and simple to make. You can reduce the amount of white sugar and it is still sweet due to the brown sugar. This way you get more flavor of the batter. Cake was devoured as soon as it was put on the table. Great for when company is coming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Delicious. It is gone in no time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
AWESOME! I did as many others have said and cut down the sugar to 1 1/2c and butter down to 1/2c and just added a couple more spoons of sour cream to make up for it. Also added probably 2c blueberries. I didn't do the middle layer so it wasn't too sweet and just did the coffee cake itself. Will definitely make often!! Totally moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Made the for the first time today. I used two cups of frozen blueberries and a cup of plain yogurt (didn't have sour cream) and chopped walnuts instead of pecans. I cut the sugar by 1/2 cup. Superb cake, texture was great and taste heavenly. Next time I would use less sugar though as it was a little bit too sweet. Thanks for this incredible recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This cake is delicious. It cooks up so moist and the layers of cinnamon/sugar add interest and flavor. Didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This was delicious - got rave reviews from my coworkers! I left out the pecans, and to be honest next time I would also leave out the brown sugar swirl, as I thought this was plenty sweet and rich enough. Used some frozen Maine wild blueberries. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by gresh
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Wonderful! I made it exactly as the directions state, it is very very good! You really need to beat the butter and auger very well and after adding each egg beat longer than you think you need to. Love it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I made it as directed, did not think it was great so is not worth the calories. I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lois

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This was delicious . Made as written and it was loved by all at our luncheon.Even the neighbours landscapers had it at their coffee break and came to tell me how delicious it was. Thanks for a great and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Dover, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Super moist and delicious. My whole family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 636) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States