Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Excellent. My family loves this and so do my co-workers. I've made it several times. I add a teaspoon of lemon extract to enhance the blueberry flavor. It's always a winner and if you slightly under cook it, then it freezes quite well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Absolutely scrumptious! I substituted lemon extract for the vanilla and it is so good. Definitely company worthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
If you are looking for healthy, keep looking. This is one recipe for a special occasion, and when you want to impress and delight your guests. As others have said: I used 3/4 cup butter, and 1 1/2 c. sugar. I used a heaping cup of thawed frozen blueberries. I mixed the blueberries with a T of flour, and sprinkled them in on top of the streusel mixture that went in the middle of the cake. Convection oven: 325 degrees, 1 hour in a heavy duty bundt pan. So good, my guests requested it again for dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MountainLovinGal

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
People at work still talk about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roberta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I halved this recipe and made 10 muffins out of it. I did use half brown sugar in the batter and didnt quite have enough sour cream so I subbed about a tablespoon or so of greek yogurt. The other reviewers were right! Too much butter!!! The pecans are best limited to a very small amount, the butter reduced. Other than this, they are pretty good! Mine turned out tasting butterscotchy and almost gooey, which I wasn't a fan of, but I could tell that they would have been better with less butter and pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hodgenville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Love love love this recipe! I've made it a number of times for overnight guests and it's a hit every time. I will very often substitute plain fat free Greek yogurt for the sour cream which works fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Tasted great! I did cook it an additional 30 mins because it was still jiggly after the recommended baking time. The cake fell at the top but since it became the bottom, I was still happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Second time I had made this exactly as recipe said. This is delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Good, but too sweet for me ( and I used one and a half cups of sugar). I used very plump, sweet blueberries. Maybe next time I will try with smaller, more tart blueberries. Also, may try cake flour instead of all-purpose and definitely no more than one and a half cups sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 662) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States