Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
People at work still talk about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roberta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I halved this recipe and made 10 muffins out of it. I did use half brown sugar in the batter and didnt quite have enough sour cream so I subbed about a tablespoon or so of greek yogurt. The other reviewers were right! Too much butter!!! The pecans are best limited to a very small amount, the butter reduced. Other than this, they are pretty good! Mine turned out tasting butterscotchy and almost gooey, which I wasn't a fan of, but I could tell that they would have been better with less butter and pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hodgenville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Love love love this recipe! I've made it a number of times for overnight guests and it's a hit every time. I will very often substitute plain fat free Greek yogurt for the sour cream which works fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Tasted great! I did cook it an additional 30 mins because it was still jiggly after the recommended baking time. The cake fell at the top but since it became the bottom, I was still happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Second time I had made this exactly as recipe said. This is delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Good, but too sweet for me ( and I used one and a half cups of sugar). I used very plump, sweet blueberries. Maybe next time I will try with smaller, more tart blueberries. Also, may try cake flour instead of all-purpose and definitely no more than one and a half cups sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Absolutely superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geeque75

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Good but I think I undercooked it. Added less sugar than called for (see reviews)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
We loved this recipe - would not change anything!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Outstanding. My man and I were tempted to eat the entire cake in one sitting. Moist, delicate center,mildly sweet, right amount of blueberries, and a crisp exterior. Coffee cake perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Orly Frank

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 658) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States