Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
horrible, i make cakes all the time and would never waste my time on this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
This is the best cake I have ever made, it is delicious and easy to make. An excellent recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
We cut back on the sugar to 11/2 cups , and it was still too sweet . Will cut it back some more . Tastes great tho' .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This is the second time I made this. The first time, I could not get it out of the pan. Luckily, it came out in two large pieces, so I could slice it and no one was the wiser. The next time I greased the bunt pan with Crisco shortening and then used wondra flour dusted over it. It worked like a charm. Came out with no problems. Both times I made it, it was absolutely delicious. Thanks for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly but did use more blueberries. It was totally awesome! Very rich and moist. My husband already wants me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barboursville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
It was a nice, easy to prepare cake that my family liked. The only things I changed were using 1 1/2 cups Splenda instead of the white sugar, 2 cups of fresh blueberries, and no pecans (I didn't have any). It makes a small, dense cake, but nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Menifee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Excellent cake...and delicious, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Andover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I loved this recipe. I made it for my coworkers and it was devoured and raved over. I used frozen blueberries, thawed, drained, dried out a little on paper towel, and (as suggested by some other reviewers) dusted with a little flour so they didn't "bleed" into the batter. The first time, I made it as written except I omitted the pecans because I don't like nuts in baked products. I baked it in a bundt pan and it baked in 60 minutes. I made it a second time tonight and this time I didn't put the struessel filling in the middle. I put it on the bottom in hopes it would unmold and the struessel would serve as a sort of topping. This didn't work out spectacularly, as most of the topping stuck to the pan. The cake came out in one piece, though and I am taking the advice of a few others and putting it in the fridge over night. Tomorrow I will drizzle it with a simple vanilla glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Followed recipe to the letter - great cake! (I always laugh when someone makes substitutions to the specified ingredients, and then gives a negative review of the original- which they didn't really make!). I will try to make this more friendly to my diabetic mother next time, but first attempts for me with baked goods means no deviation from the instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foxlair
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Loved it but would definitely cut the sugar and add lemon. Very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 614) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States