Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This cake didn't come out pretty when I made it but it tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I made this cake today with my 9 year old son who loves anything with blueberries. I followed the directions exactly and baked it in a bunt pan. I had to bake it for 1 1/2 hours to be done. I took it out of the oven and it smelled wonderful. However, the entire cake sunk while cooling. I then tried to flip it and it fell apart into a crumbled mess. The bottom of the cake was extremely moist, almost uncooked. Needless to say, we scooped it onto plates to eat it. This is not a cake to make if you want anyone to see it. I will not attempt this recipe again. I wasted a lot of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
The first time I made this recipe as-is, and it turned out perfectly with rave reviews. The second time I added 1/2c more blueberries and was equally as happy. Happy baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
We had a Labor Day Block Party last night. The Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake was a hit! First time I made it and will keep making it. Only thing I did not put in it were the pecans...only because I can't eat nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
There is nothing spectacular about the cake. Had to leave it in the oven for an additional 20 minutes due to being undercooked at 60 min. The flavor was blah. The insides were still gooey and the topping on the top which ends up on the bottom when inverted, seems out of place in texture - not to mention forms hard crust that breaks cut pieces apart when trying to slice. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This cake was very tasty but/ too moist and heavy and sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JennyG
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I had a ton of blackberries, so I did 1 1/2 times ingredients, and used 4 cups of blackberries. I also substituted rolled oats (I was out of pecans). Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I baked it nearly 70 mins and the bottom was still not fully cooked, the cake fell right out of the pan. I used a convection oven which I use for all my baking so I don't think that was the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I've made this recipe several times and I absolutely love it. It is the most yummy, moist coffee cake ever. I shared this during a New Years Eve party and it was a huge hit. I've made with just blue berries and I've also made it with blueberries and raspberries. It was yummy both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This was the best blueberry coffee cake I ever made!! It is very heavy, moist and delicious, just the way I like it!! I may try to cut back sugar to 1 1/2 cups next time just to see if it affects the taste. This will be my go-to blueberry coffee cake recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 632) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States