Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This cake is so yummy that it was gone before you could say YUMMY! I put the blueberries in the middle along with half of the topping. I liked having the top cake portion just the cake. My husband doesn't like blueberries so I wanted him to enjoy the cake as well. He devoured the cake, blueberries & all. Thanks for a superb recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
its amazing! :) but i always like fruit so i tweaked the recipe for what ever fruit was in season at the time. and add more fruit and yay! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I took a hint from other reviewers and only used 1 1/2 cups sugar and it was perfectly sweet enough. Have made it several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Southfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Best coffee cake I've ever had. It's always a hit and doesn't last more than a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This is delicious. I believe that the problem some are having with the batter being too stiff is because the butter and sugar have not been creamed long enough. Next time, and there will be a next time, I will add some grated lemon peel. Other than that, I stuck to the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Absolutely the best, first class dessert cake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I made a 1/4 recipe and baked in two ramekins, added extra vanilla as reviewers suggested, and because I used frozen blueberries I just made a blueberry layer instead of mixing them in and turning the batter colors. I also didn't have nuts, so I just made a bit of streusel topping instead. It may seem like I made too many changes to accurately rate the original recipe, but the five stars were for the cake itself. It was light, sweet, extremely moist, and would make a good base for an apple cake or any other fruited coffee cake. Thanks very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bethany, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I have made this and brought to work and everyone has love it! I also made it using fresh chopped up cranberries instead of blueberries for a Christmas gathering and it came out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This cake takes the cake! It was awesome! Very moist and delish! I made the recipe exactly as is whic I always do. Sure would like a piece now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
SO good. I wouldn't change a thing! But I may try it with other berries just for fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 664) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States