Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I way over did the berries, so I had trouble with it sticking to the pan, but man was it good. I really struggle with cakes, but this was easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Alliance, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
This is the most delicious cake I ever tasted. My husband took it to work, and everyone loved it. I made it 2 times now, next time I try to make it with less sugar and other berries, I think raspberries will taste very well in this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I made this for a group of ladies and there was not even a crumb left over. This is a definite keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Made it this morning and followed recipe exactly except for omitting pecans. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
This coffee cake was very good. It was easy to make, and tasted like a seasoned cake with lots of flavor. I followed the recipe as per some reviews. It seems to get better and the texture is great. Love it, Norm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NORM2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
WOW! is all that I can say... I made this and took it to my office... It was gone in 3 seconds flat... Some had seconds and thirds... It was easy and very very delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lbaldt

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I actually used only 1 stick of butter (1/2cup) by accident and it still came out absolutely delicious. Good news for those of you who may be slightly health conscious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I took others advice and cut back the butter and the white sugar and used more berries and I added chopped hazelnuts instead of pecans. It was very tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kelso, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I followed the directions and mine turned out awesome, no pecans though. I used huckleberries instead of blueberries I think it made it just a little bit better, and I used a regular 9x13 pan instead of a bundt pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 614) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States