Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Simply delicious! I used huckleberries, and the recipe was perfect as is -- no need to add additional sugar to offset their tartness. Thank you for sharing this fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mythos
Photo by sweetluv
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Everyone that tried it said it was delicious and I agree. Although it was a little dense for me, I would've liked it to be lighter and fluffier. I topped the cake with cream cheese frosting and then put a bunch of glazed blueberries into the center (hole) of the cake. Very yummy, I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I followed the recipe and took it into work...it was delicious! Everyone raved over it! Loved the moist dense texture, this is a keeper and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Very moist ....but next time I will use fresh berries and less sugar for personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Heavy like a brick but very moist like a coffee cake should be. Has a rich flavor so a little piece is enough. My husband cut into the cake before it was even really cooled without me knowing and said the first bite that I did not cook long enough and I turned around and said "oh you got into that already" but I explained that it is coffee cake and not the same as regular and the next morning we had some with breakfast and he said it was very good. Made just like the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This was de-lush! It was moist and not too sweet! It also gives off an amazing aroma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Perfect. Moist and simple to make. You can reduce the amount of white sugar and it is still sweet due to the brown sugar. This way you get more flavor of the batter. Cake was devoured as soon as it was put on the table. Great for when company is coming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Delicious. It is gone in no time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
AWESOME! I did as many others have said and cut down the sugar to 1 1/2c and butter down to 1/2c and just added a couple more spoons of sour cream to make up for it. Also added probably 2c blueberries. I didn't do the middle layer so it wasn't too sweet and just did the coffee cake itself. Will definitely make often!! Totally moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Made the for the first time today. I used two cups of frozen blueberries and a cup of plain yogurt (didn't have sour cream) and chopped walnuts instead of pecans. I cut the sugar by 1/2 cup. Superb cake, texture was great and taste heavenly. Next time I would use less sugar though as it was a little bit too sweet. Thanks for this incredible recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 662) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States