Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I made the recipe as is and everyone loved it. Used fresh blueberries from my bushes and the only addition I made was a few more berries as we love them. It was yummy and gone in the blink of an eye
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Instead of sour cream I used plain yogurt! It was moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
The taste was very good, but the texture was too dense. I cut the the sugar to 1 cup, so glad I did . Increased the blueberries to 2 cups, and used yogurt instead of sour cream. I followed a previous suggestion to place the brown sugar/nuts/cinnamon mixture at the bottom to get a caramely topping. I don't know if it was this technique that prevented the cake from fully rising or the lack of baking soda. Every cake recipe that asks for sour cream or yoghurt always had baking soda as well as baking powder. I will try again going by the exact recipe, only adding baking soda next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I followed the directions exactly, but decided to use an angel food cake pan instead, as I never have any luck with a bundt pan. Personally, I found it to be too sweet, but everyone else loved it. Instead of topping it with powdered sugar I made a lemon glaze which complimented it nicely. I did have to bake it about 15 min. longer, but I just kept checking on it and it turned out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
horrible, i make cakes all the time and would never waste my time on this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
This is the best cake I have ever made, it is delicious and easy to make. An excellent recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
We cut back on the sugar to 11/2 cups , and it was still too sweet . Will cut it back some more . Tastes great tho' .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This is the second time I made this. The first time, I could not get it out of the pan. Luckily, it came out in two large pieces, so I could slice it and no one was the wiser. The next time I greased the bunt pan with Crisco shortening and then used wondra flour dusted over it. It worked like a charm. Came out with no problems. Both times I made it, it was absolutely delicious. Thanks for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly but did use more blueberries. It was totally awesome! Very rich and moist. My husband already wants me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barboursville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
It was a nice, easy to prepare cake that my family liked. The only things I changed were using 1 1/2 cups Splenda instead of the white sugar, 2 cups of fresh blueberries, and no pecans (I didn't have any). It makes a small, dense cake, but nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Menifee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 659) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States