Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
My teenagers and hubby loved it! I had to make changes because I didn't have everything on hand. Here's what I changed: used half butter and half applesauce, a combo of sour cream and cottage cheese, brown sugar instead of white (used less), hazelnuts instead of pecans, and added a cup of frozen peaches with the blueberries. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I've made this cake many times both in the U.S.A and The U.K. Allways a winner, and i never alter the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I made this cake exactly according to the recipe. It came out raw. I tried cooking it longer, but only had a mess. I tried serving it just to family in a bowl with a spoon just not to waste it. The ingredients are great, but I will never attempt this cake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trumbull, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I measured everything exactly as the recipe called for. The cake was much, much, much too sweet and the blueberries made the surrounding cake wet and mushy. We ended up serving icecream with a fancy cookie for dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
just loved this recipe. Had a lot of compliments. It didn't last long. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I decreased the sugar to 1.5 cups and increased the blueberries. Made it today for the 4th of July and no one could wait until after dinner! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
People go insane when I make this. It is incredibly moist and delicious. Whenever there are breakfast potlucks, etc, I am asked to bring this. I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe, it's perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LauraJean
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
AMAZING!!! Perfect in every way just the way it is! all kept moaning with delight and commenting on how yummy it was. I made it for my husband and kids for Father's Day and they I will be making this over and over again. The only change I did make was using almonds instead of pecans, since that is all I had, but I know it would be just as divine with the pecans. You HAVE to make this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraJean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sammamish, Washington, USA
Living In: Lexington Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jandg2
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I made it just as described...awesome... If I make it again, my heart will stop
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 631) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States