Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I made the recipe as is and everyone loved it. Used fresh blueberries from my bushes and the only addition I made was a few more berries as we love them. It was yummy and gone in the blink of an eye
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Instead of sour cream I used plain yogurt! It was moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
The taste was very good, but the texture was too dense. I cut the the sugar to 1 cup, so glad I did . Increased the blueberries to 2 cups, and used yogurt instead of sour cream. I followed a previous suggestion to place the brown sugar/nuts/cinnamon mixture at the bottom to get a caramely topping. I don't know if it was this technique that prevented the cake from fully rising or the lack of baking soda. Every cake recipe that asks for sour cream or yoghurt always had baking soda as well as baking powder. I will try again going by the exact recipe, only adding baking soda next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I followed the directions exactly, but decided to use an angel food cake pan instead, as I never have any luck with a bundt pan. Personally, I found it to be too sweet, but everyone else loved it. Instead of topping it with powdered sugar I made a lemon glaze which complimented it nicely. I did have to bake it about 15 min. longer, but I just kept checking on it and it turned out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
horrible, i make cakes all the time and would never waste my time on this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
This is the best cake I have ever made, it is delicious and easy to make. An excellent recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
We cut back on the sugar to 11/2 cups , and it was still too sweet . Will cut it back some more . Tastes great tho' .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This is the second time I made this. The first time, I could not get it out of the pan. Luckily, it came out in two large pieces, so I could slice it and no one was the wiser. The next time I greased the bunt pan with Crisco shortening and then used wondra flour dusted over it. It worked like a charm. Came out with no problems. Both times I made it, it was absolutely delicious. Thanks for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly but did use more blueberries. It was totally awesome! Very rich and moist. My husband already wants me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barboursville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
It was a nice, easy to prepare cake that my family liked. The only things I changed were using 1 1/2 cups Splenda instead of the white sugar, 2 cups of fresh blueberries, and no pecans (I didn't have any). It makes a small, dense cake, but nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Menifee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 629) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States