Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I made this for a group of ladies and there was not even a crumb left over. This is a definite keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Made it this morning and followed recipe exactly except for omitting pecans. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
This coffee cake was very good. It was easy to make, and tasted like a seasoned cake with lots of flavor. I followed the recipe as per some reviews. It seems to get better and the texture is great. Love it, Norm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NORM2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
WOW! is all that I can say... I made this and took it to my office... It was gone in 3 seconds flat... Some had seconds and thirds... It was easy and very very delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lbaldt

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I actually used only 1 stick of butter (1/2cup) by accident and it still came out absolutely delicious. Good news for those of you who may be slightly health conscious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I took others advice and cut back the butter and the white sugar and used more berries and I added chopped hazelnuts instead of pecans. It was very tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kelso, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I followed the directions and mine turned out awesome, no pecans though. I used huckleberries instead of blueberries I think it made it just a little bit better, and I used a regular 9x13 pan instead of a bundt pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I love blueberries and I was visiting friends on my vacation and when I got this recipe in an email I printed it out and their son and his fiance made it twice while I was there and it is awesome! Moist and flavorful and served warm with vanilla ice cream it was a perfect treat! They followed the recipe exactly and it was quickly devoured both times. I wouldn't suggest changing a thing and plan on making it myself to bring to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
After reading many of the 500 plus reviews for this recipe, I decided to give it a try - am I glad I did! Even with a small 'mis-step' on my part, it is OUTSTANDING - one of the most delicious cakes I've ever baked/tasted. I used 1-1/2 sticks of "Imperial", 1 cup of 'lite' sour cream, 1 tblsp of lemon juice and 2 cups of frozen blueberries, (tossed in a little flour). I misread the sugar quantity, thinking that the total of white and brown was 2-1/2 cups going into the cake. Since many suggested reducing the sugar, I put slightly over 1 cup of white sugar in with the margarine, then added 1/2 cup of brown sugar and creamed it together! It wasn't until I read further that I realized the 1/2 cup of brown sugar was to make the crumble that gets swirled into and on top of the cake batter! I was really concerned that I had ruined the whole thing, but I kept going; just measured out another 1/2 cup of brown sugar for the swirl... (I added 1/2 tsp of nutmeg, along with the pecans and cinnamon.) Let me tell you again - the result is AMAZING! Moist, light, flavorful and delicious! I feel bad for those who weren't successful because I know that feeling, too. When I make this again, I'll be sure to make the same 'mistake' by using both white and brown sugar to the make the batter. (May I also say that I'm grateful to anyone who provided the many tips that were really helpful to me - like the additions of lemon juice, nutmeg and flouring the berries.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 642) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States