Blueberry Snow Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
10 stars for easy but it was just ok for me on taste. Nothing amazing just good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
I reduced the cool whip also - instead of canned filling I made my own from this site with my frozen blueberries--very good!! When I poured the creamy mixture over the cake I wiggled the cake around slightly so some of it would seep down between the cake pieces. Left it overnight and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
Well I made 2 of the desserts for a church function. I made the blueberry one with the blueberry flavored cream cheese. It added a bit more flavor. I also divided the pan into 1/2 angel food cake and the other half pound cake. I'd definitely use the angel food cake. Now here is the kicker. I made the other pan using strawberry flavored cream cheese and strawberry flavored cool whip with the strawberry pie filling and a few fresh strawberries over the angle food cake. This pan was gone in less than 10 mins! Even with me using the bb flavored cheese, I brought half of the pan back home. I will definitely make the strawberry snowball (which I rate *****) again before the summer is out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
Very, very easy to make. Light and creamy and refreshing. I personally could eat half of it in one sitting. My whole family raved about how good it was and my sister-in-law asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
I made some serious changes to this recipe. My family is not big on trifle, so I made it as a cake! First, I bought fresh blueberries. I mixed together 12ozs lite whipped cream, blueberry flavored cream cheese and about 1/4 cup milk. No sugar. Then, I added about 1/4 of the blueberries. I cut my cake in half, and spread some of the whipped cream mixture between the layers. Then I covered the rest of the cake with the mixture. I cooked the rest of the blueberries making essentially pie filling. I drizzled that on the top of the cake. It was delicious! My family all went back for seconds. We will be making this again and again! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
This was so good. I cut down on the cool whip and milk. Thought that much milk would make it to runny. I used blueberry and cherry pie filling layered it all with the cake and cream mixture. It was so pretty in the trifle bowl. A great dessert to take for a Fourth of July party with the red, white and blue colors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durant, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
Very yummy and easy. I cut down the whipped topping a bit (to about 12 oz). I had a bit of an issue blending the cream cheese with the milk and sugar, but after using an electric mixer, it smoothed out. I might also use a bit more blueberry pie filling next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A6N2N0A

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
I must have done something wrong, but don't think so. I think if you add some fresh blueberries, strawberries, and/or other berries it might help. This is just my opinion, but no one in our group of 10 liked this recipe. I was so disappointed as I took it for Memorial Day weekend dinner and my job was the dessert. :0(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Southlake, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2006
I still can't get over how easy and delicious this was, as others did I served as a trifle after letting set in fridge overnight, and I recieved rave reviews and even kept the hockey fans at the table ! (during playoffs no less!!)I will make this over and over, thanks frulla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sstp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
I made this for my husbands work,and now they keep asking me to make it again and again.It is a light dessert,and it taste good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook2
Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States