Blueberry Snow Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2001
This was a hit at my party! I served it as a trifle and put fresh blueberries on top. I did have a lot of the whipped cream mixture left, I think next time I will try 12oz of whipped topping instead of 16oz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
This was a very light and refreshing dessert. I used the 12 oz. container of whipped topping as the 16 oz. would have been way too much. I used light cream cheese and light whipped topping and it was delicious. I took it to a Bible study and everyone had seconds. Great dessert for a spring meal or anytime you need something sweet, but not too heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2000
This recipe has quickly become a family favorite. I have substituted peach pie filling for the blueberry, and it is heavenly!!!! Kid friendly? My 11 year old is making it right now!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
I made some serious changes to this recipe. My family is not big on trifle, so I made it as a cake! First, I bought fresh blueberries. I mixed together 12ozs lite whipped cream, blueberry flavored cream cheese and about 1/4 cup milk. No sugar. Then, I added about 1/4 of the blueberries. I cut my cake in half, and spread some of the whipped cream mixture between the layers. Then I covered the rest of the cake with the mixture. I cooked the rest of the blueberries making essentially pie filling. I drizzled that on the top of the cake. It was delicious! My family all went back for seconds. We will be making this again and again! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
Absolutely easy and delicious! (I do agree with another reviewer that I'll try 12 oz. frozen whipped topping instead of 16 oz. because of a similar overflow problem.) Of note, it tasted even better the longer it was refrigerated - 24 hours plus. I'm anxious to try it again using another favorite fruit topping. Enjoy! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
Very good. I made it with yellow cake though, bc I made a yellow cake and it stuck to the pan and crumbled badley. The whole family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2000
A little bit of work but well worth it! I have made this twice already and it was a hit. Makes my mouth drool just thinking about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2000
It seemed like there was too much whipped filling--alot ran over the pan. I'm not sure if I goofed, or what happened. Nevertheless, it tasted delicious. It would be absolutely wonderful on those hot summer days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie Lowe
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I made this into a trifle so it would look pretty in my trifle dish. I think next time I will add less milk with the cream cheese. It turned out rather soupy. I should have listened to other reviews. I added layers of lemon pudding to it as well, and thought it turned out very nice. My DH loved it. With my change you can eat the yellow snow. Thanks FRULLA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Lowe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Robinson, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palestine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2003
This was awesome! I made it for a luncheon at work and got raves. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Snow Ice Cream II

Mother Nature helps make this frozen old-timey treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States