Blueberry Snow Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
10 stars for easy but it was just ok for me on taste. Nothing amazing just good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
I reduced the cool whip also - instead of canned filling I made my own from this site with my frozen blueberries--very good!! When I poured the creamy mixture over the cake I wiggled the cake around slightly so some of it would seep down between the cake pieces. Left it overnight and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
Well I made 2 of the desserts for a church function. I made the blueberry one with the blueberry flavored cream cheese. It added a bit more flavor. I also divided the pan into 1/2 angel food cake and the other half pound cake. I'd definitely use the angel food cake. Now here is the kicker. I made the other pan using strawberry flavored cream cheese and strawberry flavored cool whip with the strawberry pie filling and a few fresh strawberries over the angle food cake. This pan was gone in less than 10 mins! Even with me using the bb flavored cheese, I brought half of the pan back home. I will definitely make the strawberry snowball (which I rate *****) again before the summer is out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
Very, very easy to make. Light and creamy and refreshing. I personally could eat half of it in one sitting. My whole family raved about how good it was and my sister-in-law asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
I made some serious changes to this recipe. My family is not big on trifle, so I made it as a cake! First, I bought fresh blueberries. I mixed together 12ozs lite whipped cream, blueberry flavored cream cheese and about 1/4 cup milk. No sugar. Then, I added about 1/4 of the blueberries. I cut my cake in half, and spread some of the whipped cream mixture between the layers. Then I covered the rest of the cake with the mixture. I cooked the rest of the blueberries making essentially pie filling. I drizzled that on the top of the cake. It was delicious! My family all went back for seconds. We will be making this again and again! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
This was so good. I cut down on the cool whip and milk. Thought that much milk would make it to runny. I used blueberry and cherry pie filling layered it all with the cake and cream mixture. It was so pretty in the trifle bowl. A great dessert to take for a Fourth of July party with the red, white and blue colors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durant, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
Very yummy and easy. I cut down the whipped topping a bit (to about 12 oz). I had a bit of an issue blending the cream cheese with the milk and sugar, but after using an electric mixer, it smoothed out. I might also use a bit more blueberry pie filling next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A6N2N0A

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
I must have done something wrong, but don't think so. I think if you add some fresh blueberries, strawberries, and/or other berries it might help. This is just my opinion, but no one in our group of 10 liked this recipe. I was so disappointed as I took it for Memorial Day weekend dinner and my job was the dessert. :0(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Southlake, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2006
I still can't get over how easy and delicious this was, as others did I served as a trifle after letting set in fridge overnight, and I recieved rave reviews and even kept the hockey fans at the table ! (during playoffs no less!!)I will make this over and over, thanks frulla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sstp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
I made this for my husbands work,and now they keep asking me to make it again and again.It is a light dessert,and it taste good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook2
Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States