Blueberry Snow Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This was excellent the first time, but I changed it to make it my own. I only used 12 oz. cool whip and cherries instead of blueberries, then marbled the cherry and cool whip mixture, looks beautiful and is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I decided to make this recipe because I had a can of blueberry pie filling left in the cabinet that I wanted to use. It ended up being a very good & light dessert. I only used 12 oz of cool whip as others had suggested and I cut the milk to 1/2 cup because I thought a full cup would be too much. I think this recipe would be great with strawberry or cherry pie filling as well. Definitely a redo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAISIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
This is the first dessert to go at every church function!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
I found it was even better to mix the pieces of angel food cake into the rest of the mix. And in a pinch, a jar of any flavor of jam worked great in place of the blueberry filling and sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wynter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I have made this numerous times with rave reviews, gave this recipe to my sister who cooks in a camp for 15 men..she said they gobbled it up. Used fres blueberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Excellent recipe! Very sweet, but it is great for a party and my boyfriend loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
Loved the taste and ease of putting together the dessert. Cream cheese and blueberries are great together. I added one cup of fresh blueberries to the filling and some almond extract to take away the "canned" taste. Leftovers were even better two days later. Thanks, Frulla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
I used this as and idea for something similar, so I'm not sure how fair it is for me to rate this, but I'm going to anyway. Rather than angel food cake pieces, I baked a pound cake in a 9x13 pan. It was a little too high to allow for the cream and topping, so I ended up cutting off the dome plus a little extra, leaving about a 1-1/2" base. Not a fan of the frozen whipped toping, I used a 1/2 pint of whipped cream - the real stuff, not what you find in an aerosol can! For the cream cheese mixture, I cut the milk down to about 3/4 cup. The whipped cream must be folded in very carefully! Canned pie filling never has enough fruit for my taste, so in addition to the "more fruit" filling, I also mixed in a bag of frozen wild blueberries. It all turned out very yummy! Next time, I want to try it with fresh strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
I loved this recipie it was just like the one my mom used to make! AAHHH... memories of summer time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CUTIEPIECOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hermiston, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
I rate this recipe 5 stars - for simplicity in preparation and for taste and texture. I made this for a friends potluck. This dish was a hit!! I liked how everything married together. This one's a keeper for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna LeBlanc Guess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States