Blueberry Snow Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Really!! liked this one. Would have given 5 stars but altered per some reviews. Used strawberry pie filling instead of blueberry. Used strawberry cream cheese (and 1/4t. strawberry extract). No additional sugar in the filling (strawberry cream cheese is already sweetened). Reduced milk to 1/2c. And lastly, made my own whipped topping- 12oz. heavy cream whipped with 1 T. confec. sugar. Topped with slightly sweetened sliced fresh strawberries. RESOUNDING success at the potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
My family loved this recipe. So easy to make,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
i made this for my husbands birthday and i got compliments from everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
why the baking dish if its a trifle? I have made this and i think this is an typo error. Its VERY good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lisbon Falls, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Simple and versitlie. Perfect for our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenHol83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie Lowe
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I made this into a trifle so it would look pretty in my trifle dish. I think next time I will add less milk with the cream cheese. It turned out rather soupy. I should have listened to other reviews. I added layers of lemon pudding to it as well, and thought it turned out very nice. My DH loved it. With my change you can eat the yellow snow. Thanks FRULLA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Lowe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Robinson, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palestine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
easy and quick. Especially if the angel food cake is made ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
So simple and quick! I used lite and low fat of all ingredients that was possible and it was DELICIOUS! All the nurses I work with LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Augusta, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Made this for our monthly ladies gathering. Used Lite Cool Whip, FatFree Cream Cheese, and skim milk. Turned out fabulous and everyone loved it. Very light which makes it perfect for a summer dish. I did take a reviewer's suggestion and only used the 12oz cool whip - still the topping overflowed the pan. I dumpled the pie filling in a bowl and served it separately. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coal City, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly. Everyone really liked it. My only negative is that the cream cheese mixture was runny due the 1 cup milk, that you couldn't spread the pie filling evenly on top. Next time, I'll either put the pie filling on the cake cubes first, or reduce the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States