Blueberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lauren24
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Quick and easy snack for before or after school!! Tastes AMAZING! I would have never thought to put nutmeg In a smoothie!??????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
too much sugar for my taste. Tried it a second time with 1 tbsp honey instead of sugar, 2 baby bananas and 3 tbsp of oats, that was very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meretism

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Basel, Basel, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Great smoothie! I used vanilla yogurt, 1 tsp. sugar, no nutmeg or vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roberta Henry

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Duncan, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I am so picky with smoothie's and this one's amazing! I made a few changes. The changes I made include: 1% milk 1 tbsp sugar vanilla yogurt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kristyrumball
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I just made this and it is definitely unique! I have a sweet tooth and this made it happy. Instead of nutmeg I used cinnamon, but I think it was too strong and I would recommend adding some more blueberries and cutting the sugar in half to compensate. I also used plain soy milk and plain Greek yogurt just because those are my preferences! One weird thing that happened was as soon as I poured it out of the blender and it settled in the cup, it took back the consistency of yogurt and I'm now "drinking" it with a spoon! Not a big deal because I like thicker smoothies, just odd. Overall very good and very different if you like to mix things up for your taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
It tasted like a larger portion of blueberry yogurt. It was tasty. I added a few ice cubes to chill it more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Very good! But a little thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Haven't made smoothies in a long time and thought I'd give this recipe a try. I didn't have any plain yogurt but used Greek vanilla yogurt instead because of swap of plain to vanilla I probably should of taken out the vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I used low fat French vanilla yogurt, added a handful of ice cubes and skipped the extract and nutmeg. My son said he'd pick this over his favorite blueberry milkshake any day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Absolutely delicious! We used blueberry yogurt, frozen blueberries and omitted the nutmeg. Both kids and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

How to Make Blueberry Mojitos

Put a blueberry twist on the minty, classic Cuban cocktail.

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States