Blueberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by myboys2721
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
wasn't too happy about the after taste of nutmeg besides that I think it came or great smooth ND good. ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
This is a really good recipe. The problem I had with it was when I did three servings, I only had enough of about 2 cup and a half. So really only two of the people I was cooking for got a real amount. I also made the mistake of putting in Greek yogurt instead of regular yogurt. Note to everyone do not use Greek yogurt because it makes the flavor a little sour. But with regular yogurt it is very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Very easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine Bush

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauren24
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Quick and easy snack for before or after school!! Tastes AMAZING! I would have never thought to put nutmeg In a smoothie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
too much sugar for my taste. Tried it a second time with 1 tbsp honey instead of sugar, 2 baby bananas and 3 tbsp of oats, that was very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meretism

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Basel, Basel, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Great smoothie! I used vanilla yogurt, 1 tsp. sugar, no nutmeg or vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roberta Henry

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Duncan, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I am so picky with smoothie's and this one's amazing! I made a few changes. The changes I made include: 1% milk 1 tbsp sugar vanilla yogurt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kristyrumball
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I just made this and it is definitely unique! I have a sweet tooth and this made it happy. Instead of nutmeg I used cinnamon, but I think it was too strong and I would recommend adding some more blueberries and cutting the sugar in half to compensate. I also used plain soy milk and plain Greek yogurt just because those are my preferences! One weird thing that happened was as soon as I poured it out of the blender and it settled in the cup, it took back the consistency of yogurt and I'm now "drinking" it with a spoon! Not a big deal because I like thicker smoothies, just odd. Overall very good and very different if you like to mix things up for your taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
It tasted like a larger portion of blueberry yogurt. It was tasty. I added a few ice cubes to chill it more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Very good! But a little thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

How to Make Blueberry Mojitos

Put a blueberry twist on the minty, classic Cuban cocktail.

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States