Blueberry Shortbread Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
These were delicious! I added more blueberries-I used fresh berries as they were on sale in July- than the recipe called for, but I also doubled the recipe and baked it in a lasgane pan. The shortbread is buttery and just the perfect texture and taste. Take your time cutting your pastry and it will turn out perfect. It just takes time to get to that consistency. I will definately be making this again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
i love this recipe! i made this for my family and these were gone within an hour! time to make some more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
These are awesome and easy to make. I doubled the recipe and loaded it with blueberries and now I plan to use cherries. This is a great basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Very crumbly and yummy! I used one pint of blueberries, half white sugar and half brown sugar, cinnamon, nutmeg, and a little vanilla extract. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
An alright bar. I would have liked them a little thicker so I would probably 1 and a half times the shortbread recipe next time. This recipe tastes like shortbread. Nothing spectacular, but okay. Not much more than shortbread with blueberries thrown in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Not bad. Only next time I would add some lemon zest with the blueberries. Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
This was very good but with no sugar on the berries it was very tart. I did not use the Mexican 5 spice after reading reviews about it. I used Allspice instead. I changed this to make it healthier and used 1/2 whole wheat flour and used splenda. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
These are buttery, delicious, and addicting. I didn’t have Chinese five-spice powder, so I made a mixture of cinnamon, ginger, ground cloves and allspice which did the trick. Also, Chef John’s video is an added bonus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Awesome, easy recipe! The shortbread isn't dry and it's the perfect amount of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Excellent. Used the blueberries. It was so easy to make. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chattycat1598

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States