Blueberry Shortbread Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I was looking for a recipe that was similar to this one but did not find it, so I just tweaked this one util I got something resembling what I was looking for... Instead of using blueberries I used strawberry jam and at the end, once it was completely cooled of, I sprinkled melted white chocolate on top. I made these to give as a Christmas present... It was highly appreciated! My boyfriend tasted it and asked if I really had to give it away! It will be definitely added to the family recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Frozen blueberries worked! I love the softness of the shortbread. My husband, colleagues loved it and wants the recipe. I used a glass 13'x9' bake pan & would cut down the baking time to 30 min. For the next time I'll bake this, I'm going to cut down the sugar by 1/3 as I want more of the blueberry sweetness! Thanks for the recipe! Punagirl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Just made this and it is awesome! So flaky and delicious. My kids and I just can't stop eating it. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
THESE WERE DESCENT! MY ONLY COMPLAINT IS ABSOLUTELY NEEDS MORE BLUEBERRY'S! I DID CHOP UP SOME PECANS AND SPRKINLKED OVER THE TOP JUST PERSONAL PREFERENCE!I WILL KEEP THIS RECIPE SAVED FOR THE FUTURE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
This was very tasty. I would highly recommend watching the video for some great tips. It's really important to pat down the top layer or else it becomes very crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Milton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jeanzeigle'skitchen
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
They are very good. A best keeper for sure. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeanzeigle'skitchen
Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
These were delicious! I added more blueberries-I used fresh berries as they were on sale in July- than the recipe called for, but I also doubled the recipe and baked it in a lasgane pan. The shortbread is buttery and just the perfect texture and taste. Take your time cutting your pastry and it will turn out perfect. It just takes time to get to that consistency. I will definately be making this again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
i love this recipe! i made this for my family and these were gone within an hour! time to make some more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
These are awesome and easy to make. I doubled the recipe and loaded it with blueberries and now I plan to use cherries. This is a great basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Very crumbly and yummy! I used one pint of blueberries, half white sugar and half brown sugar, cinnamon, nutmeg, and a little vanilla extract. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States