Blueberry Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by gurkamel
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This recipe is amazing and quickly became a family favourite. I personally love blueberries so I added 1 1/2 cups of it. Then I whisked together some lemon icing ( 1/4 cup of lemon juice and 1 cup of icing sugar).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Followed this recipe with only one change. I subbed the brown sugar with Splenda's brown sugar. They turned out great, even my picky husband loves them. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALTAROSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint-Bruno-De-Montarville, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
These definitely need more sugar unless you are going to add preserves. The dough is super sticky, but it bakes up just fine. I would suggest using frozen blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieEater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Excellent recipe. I added the rind of one lemon to the recipe because I like the combination with blueberries. When kneading the dough, add some flour above and below the mixture otherwise, it is very sticky. Doesn't require much kneading, just press the dough in to the circles referenced in the recipe. Scones are not dry, and are wonderful with a cup of tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
These are delicious and easy to make. You can even substitute the half and half with yogurt, which worked well in my batch... and you can use other fruits too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
The end result was delicious. But I could not knead my dough; it was too wet and sticky. For me, it was more like baking a cake or bread. I put the wet, sticky mess onto a baking sheet, and baked from there...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This is a tasty recipe, but the dough was very difficult to manage. I increased the flour a little and really fluffed up the half and half with the egg. They taste great warm, straight out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Perfect recipe! Anyone giving bad reviews does not know what a scone is or how to make them! Yum! Yum! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Libby
Home Town: Amery, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
yum! did exactly what the recipe called for with just a touch more flour and even my 3 year old is sitting there as we speak enjoying his scone! ;) thank you so much! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doris Longstocking

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
These scones are easy to make. Yes, the dough is wet you can add flour as needed. I thought they have good texture but flavor was slightly bland, not a sweet scone at all. I will try this again but I will add lemon zest for some dimension in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States