Blueberry-Sausage Breakfast Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I made this for a family get together breakfast. It was very good! There wasn't a crumb left. The kids didn't care for the sauce, but everyone else loved it! I doubled the sauce recipe and it was just enough. The sweet & salty taste was a perfect blend & the pecans added an extra something to it. In my opinion definitely a must try. It sounds "so-so" but was very good. Follow the recipe exactly & enjoy with a cup or coffee or hot tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
It was a nice juxtaposition of sweet and savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Rich and Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and the result was very good. The reason I only gave it 4 stars is because, I didn't really care for the pecans. I think next time I will leave them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I made this for our Easter breakfast at church and it was very well received! Everyone loved it and was talking about it. Leftovers re-heated in the microwave are also delish. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
My children are deeply resistant to new recipes, but they snarfed this down like ravening wolves. It was just as big a hit with the adult set. I think it would have been just great without the sauce, but the that was quite tasty, too. I realize that it sounds a little strange, but the sausage-blueberry-cake combination was ridiculously yummy. This one is going on a card on the first try - a rare thing at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
My husband and I feasted for days! Who would have thunk that sausage and blueberries would create such a delicious combination. We skipped the topping (who needs the extra calories) and kept it in the fridge. Lasted for 4 days until we devoured the last piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther A.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
i will never make this again. i didn't like it at all, but my friend asked for the recipe and loved it. my husband thought that it was just okay. just don't get all the excitement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelli stein

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
this was an amazing recipe! i followed it to a T. my father, who is a picky eater, loved the sweet and salty together. definitely a keeper, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shireen95
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Loved this recipe. Maybe had to cook it a little longer but it is wonderful. I know I will make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Okay so I'm the first one that won't make this again. Loved the idea, ingredients, ease to prepare overnight and bake later and even using frozen blueberries but I think it was missing something. I guess I prefer a traditional sour cream/brown sugar/butter coffee cake. I enjoyed the blueberries on top and I put the leftover blueberries on top of the leftover cake before I refrigerated it (recommended by another rater). However, there were leftovers and I only made 1/2 of the recipe. Again, great idea but I will not make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States