Blueberry-Sausage Breakfast Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Okay so I'm the first one that won't make this again. Loved the idea, ingredients, ease to prepare overnight and bake later and even using frozen blueberries but I think it was missing something. I guess I prefer a traditional sour cream/brown sugar/butter coffee cake. I enjoyed the blueberries on top and I put the leftover blueberries on top of the leftover cake before I refrigerated it (recommended by another rater). However, there were leftovers and I only made 1/2 of the recipe. Again, great idea but I will not make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
i will never make this again. i didn't like it at all, but my friend asked for the recipe and loved it. my husband thought that it was just okay. just don't get all the excitement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelli stein

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
So so so good. Made this for work and EVERYONE loved it! So many people requested the recipe that I just posted it on the bulletin board. Made it the night before & cooked it at 375 for 30 minutes then turned it down to 350 for another 15 minutes. Perfect! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
this was an amazing recipe! i followed it to a T. my father, who is a picky eater, loved the sweet and salty together. definitely a keeper, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shireen95
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
It was a nice juxtaposition of sweet and savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Rich and Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and the result was very good. The reason I only gave it 4 stars is because, I didn't really care for the pecans. I think next time I will leave them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I made this for our Easter breakfast at church and it was very well received! Everyone loved it and was talking about it. Leftovers re-heated in the microwave are also delish. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
My husband and I feasted for days! Who would have thunk that sausage and blueberries would create such a delicious combination. We skipped the topping (who needs the extra calories) and kept it in the fridge. Lasted for 4 days until we devoured the last piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther A.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
Had a "best" family breakfast, but this has been voted the new favorite. Cut the recipe in half for 6 people and cooked in an 8 x 8 casserole. Should not have halved the sauce, as it was not enough by about 2 portions - we got 9 squares. Used fresh blueberries. Used pam to grease the dish and used lowfat plain yogurt for half the sour cream amount, as that is what we had on hand. Did not bother with the pecans and used Jimmy Dean's lowfat sausage. This is an excellent recipe and we will be having this again. Thank you, Peggy, for a recipe even hubby, who doesn't care for blueberries, enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
This was absolutely wonderful...especially right out of the oven! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States