Blueberry-Sausage Breakfast Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
My family and I make this at least once a year (usually around Christmas) as a special treat everyone enjoys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
This was absolutely wonderful...especially right out of the oven! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
Cooks up quicker than many other recipes for blueberry coffee cake and is a winner with or without the sausage. A hit with even my pickiest eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
I made this for my husband on Father's Day and it was wonderful. The combination of sweet and a bit salty is delicious. I am looking forward to making this for future family events! Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dixon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
Had a "best" family breakfast, but this has been voted the new favorite. Cut the recipe in half for 6 people and cooked in an 8 x 8 casserole. Should not have halved the sauce, as it was not enough by about 2 portions - we got 9 squares. Used fresh blueberries. Used pam to grease the dish and used lowfat plain yogurt for half the sour cream amount, as that is what we had on hand. Did not bother with the pecans and used Jimmy Dean's lowfat sausage. This is an excellent recipe and we will be having this again. Thank you, Peggy, for a recipe even hubby, who doesn't care for blueberries, enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
So so so good. Made this for work and EVERYONE loved it! So many people requested the recipe that I just posted it on the bulletin board. Made it the night before & cooked it at 375 for 30 minutes then turned it down to 350 for another 15 minutes. Perfect! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
This is something my mom has made for breakfast for quite a while now. I love this recipe, especially since it can be made ahead, refrigerated, and cooked the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Okay so I'm the first one that won't make this again. Loved the idea, ingredients, ease to prepare overnight and bake later and even using frozen blueberries but I think it was missing something. I guess I prefer a traditional sour cream/brown sugar/butter coffee cake. I enjoyed the blueberries on top and I put the leftover blueberries on top of the leftover cake before I refrigerated it (recommended by another rater). However, there were leftovers and I only made 1/2 of the recipe. Again, great idea but I will not make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Loved this recipe. Maybe had to cook it a little longer but it is wonderful. I know I will make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
this was an amazing recipe! i followed it to a T. my father, who is a picky eater, loved the sweet and salty together. definitely a keeper, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shireen95

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States