Blueberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
This is one recipe I anticipated using this year since trying it last year. I could hardly wait for blueberry season to come again! So, so good! It is more like a topping over dessert rather than a topping for pancakes but for a treat it's yummy. It kept well several days in an air-tight container in the fridge. I would bet it freezes well also and I will have to try that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
I doubled the recipe to have enough sauce for a cheesecake and have some left over for pancakes. It turned out wonderful. My husband wanted some for ice cream topping, my daughter just wanted to eat it warm. It is simple and quick to make. I used frozen blueberries, and skipped the almond extract and cinnamon. Definitely a keeper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
This was sooo easy and yummy! I served it over angel food cake with whipped topping. Such a light and yummy summer dessert! I used frozen blueberries and it came out great. My daughter and I thought it would be great on top of toast, so we'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
This blueberry sauce is terrific! So easy to make and tastes so good! We tried it on waffles first and will try it on ice cream as well. I did not have any almond extract so I used GRAND MARNIER instead...WOW! Thanks Isybel for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
It is wonderful. I always have Sunny Delight in the refrigerator so I used that and it is perfect. It is a bit less tangy. I am trying to get my autistic son to eat more fruit and this is perfect for his pancakes. Perfect thickness and so fast and easy. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
Great recipe... I literally found it 15 minutes ago and made it.. Had to give it a great thumbs up.. I am using it to top a easy no bake cheese cake.. already had to spoon some on and try it warm... It was great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
Absolutely wonderful...I made a few minor changes...I only used 3/4 cup orange juice,(and added 1/4 cup water to make a total of 1 cup) because the juice I used is quite strong(Tropicana)and I only used half the cornstarch and water mixture because I like my sauces quite runny. In the end I got wonderful reviews for this sauce which I used with a lemon cheesecake...Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
This was easy:) My first attempt at a fruit sauce. I had leftover defrosted mixed berries in the fridge and used them instead of blueberries but did everything else the same. My family loved this on waffles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
Terrific Blueberry Sauce! This would be wonderful on just about any dessert or breakfast item. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Cornelius, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
Yum yum! Made this with homemade waffles for dinner last nigt and served for myself and my son (he's 1 and blueberries are his favorite). Great blueberry flavor, not too strong, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 539) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Rack of Lamb with Blueberry Sauce

Roasted lamb served with an easy blueberry, red wine, and butter pan sauce.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States