Blueberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I really liked this recipe, but one thing I will change next time is not to add the almond extract or to add maybe 1/4 tsp instead of the 1/2 tsp.,I could really taste it and felt it overpowered the blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
SO tasty! I prepared this exactly as written. I didn't bother waiting. I served it right away and thought it was just right. It's fantastic warm with waffles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Absolutely DELICIOUS! I followed the recipe exactly (except that I didnt have orange juice, so I hand-squeezed 3 large mandarins) and I have to admit that I was surprised of the quality of the finished product; "5-star restaurant"-grade blueberry sauce!!! It is the perfect sweetness and is quite light compared to other similar sauces. As per the other reviews, you will find that the sauce is not at its peak and has a slight citrus flavour the moment you've finished making it. After refrigerating it for 2 hours, all the flavours came together and the citrus zest was gone. Used it on blueberry buckle from allrecipes.com (perfect if blueberries are on sale and/or if your guests LOVE blueberries!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I made this sauce this afternoon for my son's birthday cheesecake. It was awesome. Simple to make and very tasty. I served it warm over the chilled cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Karnes City, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
All I had was grape/cranberry juice but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I served it with pound cake and whipped cream and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Really good, although I didn't follow to a T based on other reviews. I'm not a fan of orange juice to begin with but I didn't want to miss out if it was worth adding, so I just added 1/4 cup + 1T lemon juice. Only other change made was reducing cornstarch to 1T. I didn't bother w/cinnamon because it's not something I normally put w/blueberries, but the almond extract was worth it! Good stuff over vanilla ice cream. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Awesome. My picky household gave it a five. Nice delicate favors. Entire batch was gone before noon over pancakes. I only used 3/4 oj and 2 tb cornstarch and 1/8 tsp almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
this was very good. Did only use 1/2 cup oj(only had 1 orange) and 1/4 tsp of almond and 1/8 of cinnamon and 1/2 cup sugar(very sweet berries)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This is WONDERFUL! I followed the recipe, but used a bit less sugar {1/2cup} & O.J {3/4 cup} & it turned out great! I'm trying it right now over my home-made buttermilk cake-YUMMY! Out-of-this-world! Thanks ISYBEL for sharing your sweet recipe. Can't wait to buy more fresh blueberries to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Can you say, "outstanding" !?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mathgirl64

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Long Neck, Delaware, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 568) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Rack of Lamb with Blueberry Sauce

Roasted lamb served with an easy blueberry, red wine, and butter pan sauce.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States