Blueberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Awesome. My picky household gave it a five. Nice delicate favors. Entire batch was gone before noon over pancakes. I only used 3/4 oj and 2 tb cornstarch and 1/8 tsp almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
this was very good. Did only use 1/2 cup oj(only had 1 orange) and 1/4 tsp of almond and 1/8 of cinnamon and 1/2 cup sugar(very sweet berries)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This is WONDERFUL! I followed the recipe, but used a bit less sugar {1/2cup} & O.J {3/4 cup} & it turned out great! I'm trying it right now over my home-made buttermilk cake-YUMMY! Out-of-this-world! Thanks ISYBEL for sharing your sweet recipe. Can't wait to buy more fresh blueberries to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Can you say, "outstanding" !?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mathgirl64

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Long Neck, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Absolutely wonderful! This has become my family's (7 of us) favorite fruit syrup and they even like it better than traditional pancake syrup (which they love by the way).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
This sauce is delicious for pancakes, ice cream and with a little corn starch added it make a great filling for cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Love this! I don't change it at all except for maybe the number of servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I made this sauce for cheesecake this weekend. It was delicious. I didn't have any orange juice...actually I only had about 1/2 C of apple juice in the house, so I used that and subbed water for the rest of the juice. I used less cornstarch (2 tsp) because I didn't want it to be too thick. I didn't make any other changes - I think you'd be missing a level of this sauce if you omit the cinnamon or almond extract. I received several compliments and it was heaven over the cheese cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OZBOZ79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
tasted like homemade cranberry sauce, very orange-y and cinnamon-y, and also very thick. Did not get better overnight. I actually prefer the canned blueberry sauce over this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Passion4food
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Love this - I mushed some of the blueberries, used diluted OJ (didn't have enough left), and cut the sugar down to approx 1/4C and used approx 1/4C Honey/Agave....so a lot lower in sugar and still delicious! And oddly enough, I think i'd like this one better without the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 552) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Rack of Lamb with Blueberry Sauce

Roasted lamb served with an easy blueberry, red wine, and butter pan sauce.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States