Blueberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Yummy served over waffles. Best when first made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Tried this over Buckwheat pancakes and it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Made this exactly as the recipe was written. I had 5 cups of fresh berries, so I adjusted all of the ingredients accordingly. This yielded 9 jelly jars of sauce, which are now in my pressure canner. My husband and daughter taste tested the sauce and I am the Hero of the Day. They are looking forward to pancakes tomorrow morning with this yummy sauce on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Love the zing it has from the orange juice. I am not fond of it cold tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Wimberly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I definitely agree that there's too much OJ. Just reducing it to 1/2 or even 1/4 cup is better, especially if you're preparing this for immediate consumption. Many have said that it's better the next day, but it might not last until then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I made this recipe as a topping for my son's birthday cheesecake. I drastically reduced the sugar to a scant 1/4 c and used Hazelnut Liquor as a last minute save instead of Almond Extract. I did not think that the orange flavor was too strong right after making or later. Perhaps cutting the sugar helps? Everyone loved it and agreed it was sweet enough. I would not hesitate to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This is fail proof, family friendly, and delicious! What more could Mamma want!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimbaleelou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I really liked this recipe, but one thing I will change next time is not to add the almond extract or to add maybe 1/4 tsp instead of the 1/2 tsp.,I could really taste it and felt it overpowered the blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
SO tasty! I prepared this exactly as written. I didn't bother waiting. I served it right away and thought it was just right. It's fantastic warm with waffles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Absolutely DELICIOUS! I followed the recipe exactly (except that I didnt have orange juice, so I hand-squeezed 3 large mandarins) and I have to admit that I was surprised of the quality of the finished product; "5-star restaurant"-grade blueberry sauce!!! It is the perfect sweetness and is quite light compared to other similar sauces. As per the other reviews, you will find that the sauce is not at its peak and has a slight citrus flavour the moment you've finished making it. After refrigerating it for 2 hours, all the flavours came together and the citrus zest was gone. Used it on blueberry buckle from allrecipes.com (perfect if blueberries are on sale and/or if your guests LOVE blueberries!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 525) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Rack of Lamb with Blueberry Sauce

Roasted lamb served with an easy blueberry, red wine, and butter pan sauce.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States