Blueberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This sauce was wonderful. Not to sweet. The only change I made was I didn't have orange juice so I used pineapple juice. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Tried this today on crepes. This is excellent! Ate it immediately warm and it was great. Later equally as good. Wouldn't change a thing. The orange juice, cinnamon and extract all work perfectly together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Oh my! So delicious. I made a blueberry and raspberry sauce to serve at party I did with a cheesecake bar for dessert. The raspberry was by far the best thing...we were all licking our plates! I doubled the recipe; used a 24oz bag of frozen raspberries and 18oz fresh blueberries. Definitely make the day before, this is a must if you want good results. The orange juice overpowers the flavors otherwise. A good tip...save some of the fruit to add at the very end of the process, because as it's cooking the fruit reduces and it all becomes a sauce. Which is great, but I like it to also have whole blueberries and raspberries. Better presentation, I think. This would be amazing on pancakes, ice cream, or for your own cheesecake bar...it was phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetemmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I cut this in half so as not to waste much in case it doesn't turn out right plus 2 cups might be too much for our family. I used less orange juice and less sugar. No almond extract just bcause I didn't have any on hand. This tasted good right off the stove. I'm sure it will be even better once it sits and cools.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as it was written and it was absolutely wonderful. I used fresh squeezed orange juice. Like others I was hesitant about the almond extract and the cinnamon but I went ahead and used them, as that was what was called for.They just inhanced the blueberry flavor. I couldn't taste the almond. It went from very good tasting to awesome. I will make this recipe many more times. I will use just a tad less of the cinnamon but it does need that little pop of flavor that the cinnamon gives it. I will never rate a recipe that I have changed in anyway as I feel this is not far to the person who submitted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saguarosam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I don't ever have orange juice in my house so I substituted with apple juice instead. I also accidentally added too much cinnamon but it still turned out really good. My daughter is a very picky eater but ended up having two helpings which shocked me. Very good recipe. Not too sweet but just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Justice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
made as is, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This is great with fresh or frozen blueberries. I decreased the sugar to 1/2 c with both the fresh and the frozen blueberries and it was awesome. I will try making this with raspberries and blackberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Very good! We've had this over Kroger's Sour Cream Angel Food Cake and really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by td
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Loved this. Had some leftover after using it on biscuits. Mixed the sauce with olive oil, balsamic vinegar, Dijon mustard and salt to make an awesome vinaigrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 554) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Rack of Lamb with Blueberry Sauce

Roasted lamb served with an easy blueberry, red wine, and butter pan sauce.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States