Blueberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This is an absolutely delicious recipe that I have made many times. I replace the sugar for Splenda. Purely healthy on Bisquick Heart Smart Belgian Waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila M.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This sauce was wonderful. Not to sweet. The only change I made was I didn't have orange juice so I used pineapple juice. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Tried this today on crepes. This is excellent! Ate it immediately warm and it was great. Later equally as good. Wouldn't change a thing. The orange juice, cinnamon and extract all work perfectly together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Oh my! So delicious. I made a blueberry and raspberry sauce to serve at party I did with a cheesecake bar for dessert. The raspberry was by far the best thing...we were all licking our plates! I doubled the recipe; used a 24oz bag of frozen raspberries and 18oz fresh blueberries. Definitely make the day before, this is a must if you want good results. The orange juice overpowers the flavors otherwise. A good tip...save some of the fruit to add at the very end of the process, because as it's cooking the fruit reduces and it all becomes a sauce. Which is great, but I like it to also have whole blueberries and raspberries. Better presentation, I think. This would be amazing on pancakes, ice cream, or for your own cheesecake bar...it was phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetemmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I cut this in half so as not to waste much in case it doesn't turn out right plus 2 cups might be too much for our family. I used less orange juice and less sugar. No almond extract just bcause I didn't have any on hand. This tasted good right off the stove. I'm sure it will be even better once it sits and cools.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as it was written and it was absolutely wonderful. I used fresh squeezed orange juice. Like others I was hesitant about the almond extract and the cinnamon but I went ahead and used them, as that was what was called for.They just inhanced the blueberry flavor. I couldn't taste the almond. It went from very good tasting to awesome. I will make this recipe many more times. I will use just a tad less of the cinnamon but it does need that little pop of flavor that the cinnamon gives it. I will never rate a recipe that I have changed in anyway as I feel this is not far to the person who submitted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saguarosam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I don't ever have orange juice in my house so I substituted with apple juice instead. I also accidentally added too much cinnamon but it still turned out really good. My daughter is a very picky eater but ended up having two helpings which shocked me. Very good recipe. Not too sweet but just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Justice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
made as is, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This is great with fresh or frozen blueberries. I decreased the sugar to 1/2 c with both the fresh and the frozen blueberries and it was awesome. I will try making this with raspberries and blackberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Very good! We've had this over Kroger's Sour Cream Angel Food Cake and really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 525) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Rack of Lamb with Blueberry Sauce

Roasted lamb served with an easy blueberry, red wine, and butter pan sauce.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States