Blueberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
So easy, and really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
I have made this OODLES of times, always to rave reviews! I always keep the ingredients on hand, because it is so easy to whip up. I put it into two graham crusts, and use low-fat everything--it still comes out beautifully! I always put the blueberry stuff in the bottom and I have never had trouble with a soggy crust. Thanks Robin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
(I goofed and hit the wrong option when I rated this recipe before - should have been "5-stars" all the way!!! We loved this salad. The congealed layer is sweet and tart while the topping is cool and creamy. I served this last evening to guests and they wanted the recipe. Even my daughter's boyfriend who said he didn't like sour cream loved this one. I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Ann Rowan Kiraly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
Who would have thought such a strange combination could taste so good! I followed a suggestion and used a graham cracker crust with the cream cheese layer first, then the gelatin. Looked and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
I have this recipe in my collection. Mine calls for grape gelatin and a can of pineapple or pears crushed. I prefer pears. The recipe also includes 1/2 cup of chopped nuts added to the topping. Delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
The topping was so good and such a nice change from the traditional whipped topping. The only thing I didn't like was the crushed pineapple. The texture was weird for me. I'll leave it out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
Shoot! I just submitted this recipe only using grape jello. I have used this recipe for years and get raves from everyone. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
I recommend making the jello portion the night before serving so it has plenty of time to set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
I,like others, put this on a graham cracker crust, but I also put the cream cheese on first with the blueberry on top. I didn't the first time I made it and the liquid blueberry mixture soaked into the crust. If you don't like how that looks you can always just spread a small layer of whipped topping over the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
yummy! kind of taste a bit like blueberry cheesecake, especially if you use a graham cracker crust:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States