Blueberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
(I goofed and hit the wrong option when I rated this recipe before - should have been "5-stars" all the way!!! We loved this salad. The congealed layer is sweet and tart while the topping is cool and creamy. I served this last evening to guests and they wanted the recipe. Even my daughter's boyfriend who said he didn't like sour cream loved this one. I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Ann Rowan Kiraly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
Who would have thought such a strange combination could taste so good! I followed a suggestion and used a graham cracker crust with the cream cheese layer first, then the gelatin. Looked and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
I have this recipe in my collection. Mine calls for grape gelatin and a can of pineapple or pears crushed. I prefer pears. The recipe also includes 1/2 cup of chopped nuts added to the topping. Delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
The topping was so good and such a nice change from the traditional whipped topping. The only thing I didn't like was the crushed pineapple. The texture was weird for me. I'll leave it out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
Shoot! I just submitted this recipe only using grape jello. I have used this recipe for years and get raves from everyone. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
I recommend making the jello portion the night before serving so it has plenty of time to set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
I,like others, put this on a graham cracker crust, but I also put the cream cheese on first with the blueberry on top. I didn't the first time I made it and the liquid blueberry mixture soaked into the crust. If you don't like how that looks you can always just spread a small layer of whipped topping over the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
yummy! kind of taste a bit like blueberry cheesecake, especially if you use a graham cracker crust:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
This was really good especially if you like blueberries. My husband and I liked it a lot. The kids didn't care for it too much...I think because of the texture. I think I will be adding this one to my holiday menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
I cook in an assisted living home, and made this for the folks two days ago. It was served last night when I was not working. I was curious if this dessert was a hit, and oh boy was it! The staff not only raved about it, but even some of the residents made it a point to compliment me! The only bad thing is that there were no leftovers for me to try it for myself! I will definetly be making this for my own family so that I can see what all the raves are about!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States