Blueberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
Mmm...this was great! I made this last night as a dessert for my boyfriend and he loves it! Next time, I am going to pour the gelatin mixture into a pre-made graham cracker crust...it would be so great in that to serve as a blueberry salad pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
The topping on this was great. The jello didn't dissolve very well, but it was probably cook's error. I've heard though that pineapple negatively affects how jello sets, so that may be it too. The taste of this wasn't too well received, the pineapple/blueberry/raspberry combination didn't really go over well. It tasted "okay", but just wasn't really loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gayla Garrett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
This was a hit! Even my fiance who doesn't care for blueberries enjoyed this desert. The topping is what makes this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
This dessert was fantastic! Even my mom liked it, and she usually hates sweets. This was a hit with my in-laws after Christmas dinner. This would be perfect for a picnic or other summertime get-together. However, this may not appeal to children based on looks alone, or to those concerned with "texture"...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
WE loved this salad. I made it just as the recipe specified, and it was a hit. I shared with my husband's parents; they liked it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Renick, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Spencer, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
From a summer barbeque to a holiday dinner, this recipe is a wonderful addition. It really reminds me of a good old-fashioned church potluck item. Thanks for the submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Searcy, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
My husband fell in love with this on Thanksgiving day. The only thing I did different was to use the drained pineapple juice plus enough water to equal two cups before boiling. I have had to make it twice since then. Will definitely become a family favorite. Thanks Robin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This fruity jello salad went well with Thanksgiving dinner, you can use it as a side dish or for a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Made this for Thanksgiving, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Galesburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Very Good. I've made this twice. The second time I used a smaller dish than 9x13 and used 1/2 the sour cream. The topping took over the salad in the 9x13 dish. My slight changes made if perfect. It was a huge hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States