Blueberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I first made this for Thanksgiving 2007 and everyone loved it! I put it in a pretty blue glass bowl and put toasted pecan pieces on top.Pretty and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simplesue

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
I've made this salad with slight variations, and people love it. The main difference is I use 16 oz. cream cheese, and do not add sugar or vanilla to the topping. The lower layer is very sweet as it is, and the topping of cream cheese and sour cream adds a rich contrast of flavor. Sprinkling about a cup of chopped nuts on top doesn't hurt things, either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmi331

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef Joy
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
HELPFUL TIPS TO MAKE 5*: This is how I made this into a prize winning dessert on our military base! You can easily make 2 pies w/graham cracker crusts w/this recipe. The times I make two pies, I put the unused jello in a individual sized teddybear pan, so my toddlers can have a snack later w/o the fattening cream cheese mixture. They love it!! Anyway, I filled w/enough cream cheese topping to cover the bottom & sides of the pre-made crust. ...waited about 5-10 min. for the jello to cool from boiling (necessary), and then placed it on top until it reached the rim of the crust. Be sure you're still able to carry it to the fridge w/o the blueberry mixture spilling over ...making the crust look not as presentable (speaking from experience). lol The next morning, the texture was so nice, and there was a beautiful layer of cream cheese on the bottom. Plenty of extra that I put in a Tupperware for those piggy's in my family to add more on top if they wanted. I am always thrilled to show off this recipe, so thanks for the user who published it! People always say it's the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Same As mom's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Very Yummy!! I added fresh rasberries to the top for color. Everyone raved over this dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
Everybody loved this! Not too sweet and a better alternative to classic jello-salad. Doesn't seem quite special enough for the cost though, but will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA
Living In: Pinon Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
Surprisingly tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
I made this salad and served it in a pretty purple colored bowl that matched our wedding colors, when my husband and I got married! It was attractive and delicious! My guest ate every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
This is a GREAT recipe. The only thing keeping me from giving it 5 stars was that it's more of a dessert than a salad. But it tastes delicious and is super easy to make. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paris, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
I fixed this for potluck 4th of July and Thanksgiving. It goes great anytime, any occasion and have been asked for the recipe by almost everyone that has tried it. Easy to make and taste superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Smithfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States