Blueberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
This was soo good. I did a little changing. I made a shortbread crust, layer of frosting, then the gello filling. refridgerated until solid then I did another layer of frosting. Everyone loved it. My husband kept eating it for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
This is really good! I also made it into a pie using fresh blueberries with the recipe from Strawberry Pie V. It turned out awesome and it's a very light and fresh pie to eat! I also used grape jello. I will be making this each time we go fresh blueberry picking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
This was super yummy! I am not usually a fan of anything jello, but was looking for a cool summer dessert. This fit the bill and I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IKCARAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
This was sooo good. I made it for a ladies get-together and it was such a hit that everyone asked for the recipe and are still talking about it. This was the first time I made it, I followed the recipe exactly and it was amazing. Will definitely make again. Great for a summer treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evergreen, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
Very nice and it does taste like cheese cake. I only had pinapple chuncks, but it still worked. I also added a crust layer. Perhaps next time I will try different pie fillings and jello.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dawson Creek, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
5 STAR DESSERT!! This is super! My favorite summer treat... thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
This is my husband's favorite childhood recipe and he was thrilled I found it! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
I've made this several times for various occasions and people love it! However, 2 boxes of Jello are not enough for a 9X13 pan. The version I got from my sister calls for 3 packages of GRAPE Jello with 3 cups of boiling water, a 20 oz. can of crushed pineapple and the same 21 oz. can of blueberry pie filling. For anyone who tried this and didn't care for it, try making it the way I described -- it tastes SO much better and the amounts are just right for a 9X13 pan and the same amounts of topping ingredients. Also, I use a clear, glass pan - I wouldn't recommend putting it in a metal pan as I'm sure this could affect the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I first made this for Thanksgiving 2007 and everyone loved it! I put it in a pretty blue glass bowl and put toasted pecan pieces on top.Pretty and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simplesue

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
I've made this salad with slight variations, and people love it. The main difference is I use 16 oz. cream cheese, and do not add sugar or vanilla to the topping. The lower layer is very sweet as it is, and the topping of cream cheese and sour cream adds a rich contrast of flavor. Sprinkling about a cup of chopped nuts on top doesn't hurt things, either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmi331

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States