Blueberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
This was really good especially if you like blueberries. My husband and I liked it a lot. The kids didn't care for it too much...I think because of the texture. I think I will be adding this one to my holiday menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
I cook in an assisted living home, and made this for the folks two days ago. It was served last night when I was not working. I was curious if this dessert was a hit, and oh boy was it! The staff not only raved about it, but even some of the residents made it a point to compliment me! The only bad thing is that there were no leftovers for me to try it for myself! I will definetly be making this for my own family so that I can see what all the raves are about!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
EXCELLENT! Lots of second helpings taken at our pool party/barbeque yesterday. I followed the recipe exactly and layered it in a trifle bowl. It looked very pretty and refreshing. Added fresh blueberries on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2004
This recipe is wonderful. Very easy to make! I took the finished dish to a church potluck and only 2-3 people tried some. I was sad everone missed out on such a good dessert. It tastes great, but it doesn't look like a 5 star dessert. (even though I crumbled graham crackers, butter, and sugar to make a little streussel topping and did a homemade graham cracker crust for the bottom). If you make this dessert, you might want to serve it when there are no other dessert options for guests to choose from...that way everyone will have to try some- they will be glad they did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2004
My parents used to make this with our Thanksgiving and Christmas dinners. This is an awesome recipie and you HAVE to try this to truly understand just how good this is. Kids and adults love it. Don't pass this one up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
WHAT A TERRIBLE RECIPE! This was absolutely disgusting!! Just kidding - this was delicious. :) Like everyone suggested, I made this with a graham cracker crust. The strange thing was, I ended up with enough cream topping for one pie but enough fruit/jello filling for 2.... This is easy and quick to make, and the result is absolutely delightful. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
I followed suggestions and put into a graham-cracker crust. This is absolutly DEEEEELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2002
Very Good and Kid Friendly! I took the suggestions and placed this into graham crackers crusts. I will make this again and it is great for pot-luck dinners!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2002
Yummy!! I made half of this recipe and put it in a store-bought graham cracker crust. Delicious -- I'll definately be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2002
This is heavenly!! What a great combination of flavors. Will for sure make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States