Blueberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
This was sooo good. I made it for a ladies get-together and it was such a hit that everyone asked for the recipe and are still talking about it. This was the first time I made it, I followed the recipe exactly and it was amazing. Will definitely make again. Great for a summer treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evergreen, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
Very nice and it does taste like cheese cake. I only had pinapple chuncks, but it still worked. I also added a crust layer. Perhaps next time I will try different pie fillings and jello.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dawson Creek, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
5 STAR DESSERT!! This is super! My favorite summer treat... thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
This is my husband's favorite childhood recipe and he was thrilled I found it! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
I've made this several times for various occasions and people love it! However, 2 boxes of Jello are not enough for a 9X13 pan. The version I got from my sister calls for 3 packages of GRAPE Jello with 3 cups of boiling water, a 20 oz. can of crushed pineapple and the same 21 oz. can of blueberry pie filling. For anyone who tried this and didn't care for it, try making it the way I described -- it tastes SO much better and the amounts are just right for a 9X13 pan and the same amounts of topping ingredients. Also, I use a clear, glass pan - I wouldn't recommend putting it in a metal pan as I'm sure this could affect the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I first made this for Thanksgiving 2007 and everyone loved it! I put it in a pretty blue glass bowl and put toasted pecan pieces on top.Pretty and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simplesue

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
I've made this salad with slight variations, and people love it. The main difference is I use 16 oz. cream cheese, and do not add sugar or vanilla to the topping. The lower layer is very sweet as it is, and the topping of cream cheese and sour cream adds a rich contrast of flavor. Sprinkling about a cup of chopped nuts on top doesn't hurt things, either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef Joy
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
HELPFUL TIPS TO MAKE 5*: This is how I made this into a prize winning dessert on our military base! You can easily make 2 pies w/graham cracker crusts w/this recipe. The times I make two pies, I put the unused jello in a individual sized teddybear pan, so my toddlers can have a snack later w/o the fattening cream cheese mixture. They love it!! Anyway, I filled w/enough cream cheese topping to cover the bottom & sides of the pre-made crust. ...waited about 5-10 min. for the jello to cool from boiling (necessary), and then placed it on top until it reached the rim of the crust. Be sure you're still able to carry it to the fridge w/o the blueberry mixture spilling over ...making the crust look not as presentable (speaking from experience). lol The next morning, the texture was so nice, and there was a beautiful layer of cream cheese on the bottom. Plenty of extra that I put in a Tupperware for those piggy's in my family to add more on top if they wanted. I am always thrilled to show off this recipe, so thanks for the user who published it! People always say it's the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Same As mom's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Very Yummy!! I added fresh rasberries to the top for color. Everyone raved over this dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States