Blueberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This recipe is delicious! To save calories, I skip the cream cheese topping and just top with Cool Whip. NOTE: The posted photos for this recipe (and some of the reviews) are NOT for this particular recipe. Both photos feature a pie with a crust. WRONG!!! This is a jello with blueberry pie filling and crushed pineapple in the jello, then topped with a white cream cheese topping. People, please make sure you are reviewing the correct recipes and posting the correct photos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
i gave this 4 stars just because it was kind of boring tasting. not much flavor. i put it on a prepared graham cracker crust and i think that's what saved this salad. i kept thinking it needed lemon or something to give it some flavor. great basic recipe though. if you do put it on a graham cracker crust, there will be enough blueberry topping for 2 pies! could probably halved the cream cheese mixture btwn the 2 pies, although there will be slightly more blueberry mixture on each pie if you dont mind that. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I was searching for a dessert recipe that was gluten free, as I can not have it. By using a graham cracker crust the recipe is no longer gluten free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
This was easy as pie! I took the suggestions of others and filled a graham cracker pie crust. Put the blueberry filling on top. Next time I'll use fresh or frozen blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starry9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This is an easy salad to make ahead of time. I'm always looking for recipes to make well before an event to minimize the work to do the day of the event. I used one package of raspberry jello and one package of strawberry jello (because that's all I had) and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I made this a pie (not the prettiest) as suggested by other reviewers, and it was so delicous. I will defintely make this again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Excellent! My sister in law even said it's the best gelatin dessert ever. Just don't forget to drain the pineapple well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
This is a delicious recipe. I had used it before using grape gelatin but the raspberry is even better. When I served it at my bridge club luncheon today, everyone requested a copy. Am sure I'll be using it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
EXCELLENT FLAVOR
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
My daughter made this tonight! Not being a HUGE one for sweets, I wasn't floored with the recipe, but it was still good. My daughter and son on the other hand gobbled this up like crazy! They realllllly enjoyed it and want Rhyan to make it again this weekend. So, with that, its a keeper! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States