Blueberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I didn't have time to read all the reviews to see if did the same as I did :) I added honey wheat/buttered/sugared (broken up) pretzels last minute before serving on top.. second time I made it, I used Brown sugar cinnamon Ritz crackers (broken up) instead. Also, this is delicious inside a pancake or crepe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2CHAE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frazee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I made this taking into consideration another reviewer's idea to cover a graham cracker crust with the cream cheese mixture and then adding the cooled jello mixture making certain the liquid does not seep down into the crust! I put the crusts into the fridge and the jello into a pitcher and then poured the liquid into the cream cheese covered crust so I wouldn't have to carry it from kitchen counter to fridge. Worked great; no spills. More than enough for 2 pies (kinda hard to call this deliciousness a "salad"). I did these for a family picnic this weekend and there were NO leftovers. Salad? Dessert? Yep, I could start and end with both!! Lovely dish. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I did a graham cracker crust. Garnished with fresh blueberries. This received a lot of compliments but it didn't knock my socks off. Glad I tried it, but to me, it's not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALM
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
We call this Purple Passion. It has been a family favorite for over 25 years. We make it exactly the same as the recipe but with chopped pecans on top. See my picture!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This recipe is delicious! To save calories, I skip the cream cheese topping and just top with Cool Whip. NOTE: The posted photos for this recipe (and some of the reviews) are NOT for this particular recipe. Both photos feature a pie with a crust. WRONG!!! This is a jello with blueberry pie filling and crushed pineapple in the jello, then topped with a white cream cheese topping. People, please make sure you are reviewing the correct recipes and posting the correct photos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
i gave this 4 stars just because it was kind of boring tasting. not much flavor. i put it on a prepared graham cracker crust and i think that's what saved this salad. i kept thinking it needed lemon or something to give it some flavor. great basic recipe though. if you do put it on a graham cracker crust, there will be enough blueberry topping for 2 pies! could probably halved the cream cheese mixture btwn the 2 pies, although there will be slightly more blueberry mixture on each pie if you dont mind that. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I was searching for a dessert recipe that was gluten free, as I can not have it. By using a graham cracker crust the recipe is no longer gluten free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
This was easy as pie! I took the suggestions of others and filled a graham cracker pie crust. Put the blueberry filling on top. Next time I'll use fresh or frozen blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starry9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This is an easy salad to make ahead of time. I'm always looking for recipes to make well before an event to minimize the work to do the day of the event. I used one package of raspberry jello and one package of strawberry jello (because that's all I had) and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I made this a pie (not the prettiest) as suggested by other reviewers, and it was so delicous. I will defintely make this again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States