Blueberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Good stuff - I used a crushed pretzel crust on the bottom (same as the strawberry pretzel salad recipe) and it was great - lots of textures and tastes wonderful. I'm sure it would be fantastic with graham cracker crust also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Schleicher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Had frozen blueberries ( no sugar) so cooked 1-3/4 cups blueberies with 1/4 c water , 1/4 cup splenda, and 2 tsp cornstarch and cooled. Made the rest of the recipe as written but used Spenda instead of sugar. My husband is diabetic and I cut sugar and carbs wherever I can. This was delicious and VERY VERY RICH. A little goes a long way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmette, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This is an awesome and easy recipe! I have made this a lot since finding it. I experimented with different flavored pie filling and it really doesn't matter which type you use. Also, used the drained off pineapple juice in place of some of the water. Do yourself a favor and give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
AMAZING! LOVE IT! So simple and yet so yummy and everyone loves it and asks for it often! I like to try different fruits in it sometimes and I find that trying raspberries and bananas and strawberries are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Everyone liked this and asked for the recipe. I followed the recipe as is. Next time I will double the jell-o layer and keep the topping the same or use a smaller pan and cut the topping in half. Very good, thanks for sharing the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This was a great salad to our Sunday dinner. Even though I used sugar free Jello, you couldn't tell the difference. After dinner, my kids were telling me to make it again, but with a crushed pretzel crust on the bottom. FABULOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I didn't have time to read all the reviews to see if did the same as I did :) I added honey wheat/buttered/sugared (broken up) pretzels last minute before serving on top.. second time I made it, I used Brown sugar cinnamon Ritz crackers (broken up) instead. Also, this is delicious inside a pancake or crepe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2CHAE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frazee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I made this taking into consideration another reviewer's idea to cover a graham cracker crust with the cream cheese mixture and then adding the cooled jello mixture making certain the liquid does not seep down into the crust! I put the crusts into the fridge and the jello into a pitcher and then poured the liquid into the cream cheese covered crust so I wouldn't have to carry it from kitchen counter to fridge. Worked great; no spills. More than enough for 2 pies (kinda hard to call this deliciousness a "salad"). I did these for a family picnic this weekend and there were NO leftovers. Salad? Dessert? Yep, I could start and end with both!! Lovely dish. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I did a graham cracker crust. Garnished with fresh blueberries. This received a lot of compliments but it didn't knock my socks off. Glad I tried it, but to me, it's not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALM
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
We call this Purple Passion. It has been a family favorite for over 25 years. We make it exactly the same as the recipe but with chopped pecans on top. See my picture!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 11-20 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States