Blueberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
AMAZING! LOVE IT! So simple and yet so yummy and everyone loves it and asks for it often! I like to try different fruits in it sometimes and I find that trying raspberries and bananas and strawberries are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Everyone liked this and asked for the recipe. I followed the recipe as is. Next time I will double the jell-o layer and keep the topping the same or use a smaller pan and cut the topping in half. Very good, thanks for sharing the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This was a great salad to our Sunday dinner. Even though I used sugar free Jello, you couldn't tell the difference. After dinner, my kids were telling me to make it again, but with a crushed pretzel crust on the bottom. FABULOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I didn't have time to read all the reviews to see if did the same as I did :) I added honey wheat/buttered/sugared (broken up) pretzels last minute before serving on top.. second time I made it, I used Brown sugar cinnamon Ritz crackers (broken up) instead. Also, this is delicious inside a pancake or crepe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2CHAE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frazee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I made this taking into consideration another reviewer's idea to cover a graham cracker crust with the cream cheese mixture and then adding the cooled jello mixture making certain the liquid does not seep down into the crust! I put the crusts into the fridge and the jello into a pitcher and then poured the liquid into the cream cheese covered crust so I wouldn't have to carry it from kitchen counter to fridge. Worked great; no spills. More than enough for 2 pies (kinda hard to call this deliciousness a "salad"). I did these for a family picnic this weekend and there were NO leftovers. Salad? Dessert? Yep, I could start and end with both!! Lovely dish. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I did a graham cracker crust. Garnished with fresh blueberries. This received a lot of compliments but it didn't knock my socks off. Glad I tried it, but to me, it's not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALM
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
We call this Purple Passion. It has been a family favorite for over 25 years. We make it exactly the same as the recipe but with chopped pecans on top. See my picture!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This recipe is delicious! To save calories, I skip the cream cheese topping and just top with Cool Whip. NOTE: The posted photos for this recipe (and some of the reviews) are NOT for this particular recipe. Both photos feature a pie with a crust. WRONG!!! This is a jello with blueberry pie filling and crushed pineapple in the jello, then topped with a white cream cheese topping. People, please make sure you are reviewing the correct recipes and posting the correct photos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
i gave this 4 stars just because it was kind of boring tasting. not much flavor. i put it on a prepared graham cracker crust and i think that's what saved this salad. i kept thinking it needed lemon or something to give it some flavor. great basic recipe though. if you do put it on a graham cracker crust, there will be enough blueberry topping for 2 pies! could probably halved the cream cheese mixture btwn the 2 pies, although there will be slightly more blueberry mixture on each pie if you dont mind that. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I was searching for a dessert recipe that was gluten free, as I can not have it. By using a graham cracker crust the recipe is no longer gluten free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States