Blueberry 'S' Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Made this tonight. Used frozen berries we picked last summer. Added a couple tablespoons of sugar to them. Everyone loved it! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Un-be-lievable. Probably the best dessert I've ever made. I used huckleberries which are the Montana gold standard relative of blueberries. I followed the advice of others and decreased the butter and added vanilla. I also cooked it in the 9" square non stick pan which worked well. Company enjoyed it with ice cream and husband and I will be fighting over the last pieced tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Yummy! I have made this recipe twice with fresh blueberries. First time used one cup butter and felt it was floating in butter. Second time used 1/2 cup butter & 1/4 cup canola oil. Still had buttery flavor but less cholesterol. Will make again with fresh peaches mixed with blueberries and cut oil down to 1/8 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This is FABULOUS! We use fresh, frozen blueberries and sometimes replace half the blueberries with fresh picked peaches that have been pitted, skinned, and sliced. This recipe is outrageously good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Engesetter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Did this recipe with 4 little girls helping. Easy and messy and yummy. Crust was a yummy treat. Mixed in blackberries as well from picking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
good, a bit mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by benbest
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Added the sugar and flour to fresh bluberries as suggested and used an 8x8 pan. Came out tasting amazing!!! Thank You Betty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Very good and easy! Agreed that it is more like a cobbler, but delicious when heated and served w/vanilla ice cream. I didn't put in quite as much butter as it called for, and I also added in flax seed to the oatmeal mix. I used fresh blueberries so I tossed them in a little splenda and flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Destin, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kole's Kitchen
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Excellent. I used a quart of fresh blueberries, could have used a few more. I added a little sugar to them, I shouldn't have. They could use some thickener, I think I'd prefer corn starch to flour. I substituted half a cup of whole wheat flour for some of the white flour. Definitely tastes more like cobbler, but I love that it's made in a pie pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kole's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This was really good! I was a little skeptical at first but decided to give it a try since I had a ton of fresh picked blueberries to use. I, like a few reviewers, added a tbl of flour and 2tbl sugar to my berries. I also added a little honey as well. To the crust I added about a tsp of vanilla extract and it came out great. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States