Blueberry 'S' Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This was very good. I don't like to use pre-sweetened fruit, because you can't control the amount of sugar. I used fresh with the recommended sugar and flour from other commenters. The berries I had were not that flavorful. Next time, I'll add a little lemon juice or lemon zest, like I do for my regular blueberry pie. Also, I used old fashioned oats, because I did not have quick. It made the crust chewy, which some in the house liked, and others didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This was wonderful and easy! The only thing I will adjust next time is to maybe use less butter because the base was very hard and almost hard to lift off the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I would not consider this a pie, but it was fantastic. It is more of a buttery cobbler. I used fresh blueberries, and coated them as other reviewers recommended. It was actually a little too buttery for me and I even cut out 2 T of butter. Next time, I will up the oats and cut the butter even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Larra Jungle Princess
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I cooked mine today and it turned out great! I used 1 packed of fresh blueberries (it seem like I need a little bit more next time :) ). Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larra Jungle Princess
Home Town: Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Excellent!!! I will actually use this as a quick cobbler recipe every week! I have to say - I did decrease the butter to 3/4 cup and thought it came out great - next time I'll try 1/2 cup butter and 1/4 cup applesauce to see if it comes out the same! I also used whole wheat pastry flour and sprinkled about 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts on top of the blueberries before putting the topping on. I can't wait to use this recipe with some canned figs I have!.....maybe even jarred mincemeat another time?!?!?!?!? Thanks a million!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This had way too much butter in it. My husband and I didn't care for it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by victoriat9
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This recipe was EXCELLENT!! It was super easy and tastes amazing! I used a little bit of sugar and cinnamon to coat the blueberries, I used frozen larger blueberries and I didn't even bother to measure them I just filled the pie plate and then put the crust on top. I will be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Pie doesn't get any easier than this. I mean, you don't even have to make a pie dough and roll it out, and I make a good pie dough. But this must have taken me less than 10 minutes to put together. I tried it because I liked the idea of a "healthier" (in my opinion) pie, with the oat meal crust, and it's good. For my purposes and taste however, it was a little too sweet, so I think I'd reduce the sugar in the crust by half next time. I have to cut back on my sugar intake. I also replaced half of the butter with some olive oil (although I used a little less than and half cup, and I used whole wheat flour instead of regular and it turned out fine. Nice recipe. Thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
great dessert pie! I have every intention of using the crust recipe over and over for other types of fillings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by venetian_lunacy
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Wonderful and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by venetian_lunacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States