Blueberry 'S' Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Pizzapiepan
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Love the crunchy crust! I used fresh blueberries, and sprinkled them with 2 Tbsp sugar and 1 Tbsp of flour. Otherwise, made it exactly like the recipe and put it in a 7.5 x 11 glass dish and baked it for an extra 10 minutes to make sure the bottom crust was done. Turned out fabulous...will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pizzapiepan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I liked this recipe a lot! I might try adding some nuts to the crust next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
This was SO yummy! Used about 1-1/2 cups of fresh blueberries tossed in a bit of sugar. Almost like a bar or cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I searched for the perfect 'blueberry something' for my husband's birthday and tried this recipe...to rave reviews by everyone! The crust and topping came out beautifully, just the right ratio to the blueberry filling. I used fresh berries, and a 10" pie plate. Thank you Betty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wenatchee, Washington, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
This is fabulously delicious! I baked mine in a 9x13 pan, but only did one layer of crust, so it should have been enough. Instead, while cooking, half the crust disappeared into the blueberries! But, really, who cares--it is amazingly tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
It was very delicious. Baked once over the weekend, and will make another one tomorrow and bring it in to work. Will make a few adjustments, though: (1) the quick oats turns out a bit chewy, will first use knife to cut the oats into smaller pieces (2) I used 13.2 oz fresh blueberry and 4.4oz fresh raspberry, mixed with 1C brown sugar, 1T ground cinnamon, and 1t ground nutmeg. (3) Also, I sprinkled 1T of all purpose flour over the filling once it's poured into the shell so that it won't be too runny. (4) I brushed the top of the pie with a beaten egg, so it came out nice and golden and shiny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I'm giving my version 5 stars. It. Is. So. Good. Instead of canned blueberries, just use fresh. It is so easy to make, and yummy. I used less salt, and less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This was AMAZING!! I'm so glad I made this! I cooked it for my mom's 40th birthday and EVERYONE got seconds! HIGHLY HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend this. The only thing I changed was to add a splash of vanilla to the crust. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This was very good. I don't like to use pre-sweetened fruit, because you can't control the amount of sugar. I used fresh with the recommended sugar and flour from other commenters. The berries I had were not that flavorful. Next time, I'll add a little lemon juice or lemon zest, like I do for my regular blueberry pie. Also, I used old fashioned oats, because I did not have quick. It made the crust chewy, which some in the house liked, and others didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This was wonderful and easy! The only thing I will adjust next time is to maybe use less butter because the base was very hard and almost hard to lift off the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States