Blueberry 'S' Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This was amazing! The crust and crumble on top were delicious! I used four cups of fresh blueberries with about 2 T. of sugar and 1 T. of flour. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
First time for me to make this....it was excellent! I added a bit extra oats to it and put it in a 9x13 baking dish.....used probably double the blueberries (mine were small one) and it was so good that I brought it to my nephew's house and shared it with my family. I can see me making this more often. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi Harvey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pizzapiepan
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Love the crunchy crust! I used fresh blueberries, and sprinkled them with 2 Tbsp sugar and 1 Tbsp of flour. Otherwise, made it exactly like the recipe and put it in a 7.5 x 11 glass dish and baked it for an extra 10 minutes to make sure the bottom crust was done. Turned out fabulous...will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pizzapiepan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I liked this recipe a lot! I might try adding some nuts to the crust next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
This was SO yummy! Used about 1-1/2 cups of fresh blueberries tossed in a bit of sugar. Almost like a bar or cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I searched for the perfect 'blueberry something' for my husband's birthday and tried this recipe...to rave reviews by everyone! The crust and topping came out beautifully, just the right ratio to the blueberry filling. I used fresh berries, and a 10" pie plate. Thank you Betty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wenatchee, Washington, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
This is fabulously delicious! I baked mine in a 9x13 pan, but only did one layer of crust, so it should have been enough. Instead, while cooking, half the crust disappeared into the blueberries! But, really, who cares--it is amazingly tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
It was very delicious. Baked once over the weekend, and will make another one tomorrow and bring it in to work. Will make a few adjustments, though: (1) the quick oats turns out a bit chewy, will first use knife to cut the oats into smaller pieces (2) I used 13.2 oz fresh blueberry and 4.4oz fresh raspberry, mixed with 1C brown sugar, 1T ground cinnamon, and 1t ground nutmeg. (3) Also, I sprinkled 1T of all purpose flour over the filling once it's poured into the shell so that it won't be too runny. (4) I brushed the top of the pie with a beaten egg, so it came out nice and golden and shiny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I'm giving my version 5 stars. It. Is. So. Good. Instead of canned blueberries, just use fresh. It is so easy to make, and yummy. I used less salt, and less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This was AMAZING!! I'm so glad I made this! I cooked it for my mom's 40th birthday and EVERYONE got seconds! HIGHLY HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend this. The only thing I changed was to add a splash of vanilla to the crust. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States