Blueberry Ricotta Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Very moist and perfect with a cup of tea in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fall City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I thought it was dry, but i'm not a very good baker, so it was probably my fault. Generally i thought it was pretty bland, but i used dried blueberries (what i had on hand) so maybe they didn't give as much to the flavor game as fresh ones would have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eagle, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This is a great recipe. I grow blueberries so I am always looking for another way to use them. The cake is very moist and the taste of the blueberries really comes out. The only change I made was to add 1/2 t cinnamon to the ricotta mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Very good. I just made this recipe substituting butter for shortening. The cake part is my favorite, but I'm a liitle disapointed in the toping. It wasn't as creamy as I had hoped. My room mate loves it though. All in all a good recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Sorry but we did not enjoy this recipe very much. We did not think it was dry but we just were not thrilled with the taste. Thanks for letting us try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Wonderful! I found this recipe easy to make and delicious. It was made according to the directions with the exception of using w/w flour and raw sugar as this is all I had on hand but it still came out great. I will definitely be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MeCookGood
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
I don't know how other reviewers got results that they describe as "dry" and "bland". I made this today and it came out SO moist and tasty. I used orange extract since I didn't have lemon, and frozen berries. Love it. Will make it again. The two different layers are both delicious and it formed a yummy crust all around. It's just my husband and I so we have left overs we'll have for breakfast tomorrow for sure. Can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeCookGood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
This was wonderful I thought. Not too sweet, just perfect. My grandmother just loved it and she really doesn't even like blueberries. I used fresh blueberries! I didn't have lemon extract so I used lemon juice and doubled what it called for. I also tossed the blueberries in lemon juice before I added them to the mixture. Wonderful!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
I have made this dessert 3 times now and am always getting compliments on how good it is. Tastes like a very European cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pickering, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
Sorry, I probably won't make this dish again. I subbed butter for the shortening and used vanilla instead of lemon extract, but we all had one serving and the rest gotten eaten up by the disposal. There are better blueberry recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States