Blueberry Ricotta Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
good but too much for us..this would be good for a party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Loved it! The ricotta gives it a great texture. I used raspberries instead of blueberry and lime instead of lemon, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
These are awesome! Me and my 6yo made them and I loved them (he wouldn't try them, go figure) we had to make a few adjustments for what we had on hand. We used lemon juice which we doubled for the lemon extract and I was short 1/4 cup of ricotta so we threw the ricotta with 1/4 cup of cottage cheese in the mini food processor and ground it up. Worked out very well for us and this is a good recipe if you have some extra blueberries on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Since some said the cake was not sweet enough, I added extra sugar in both the bottom batter (used 1 cup total) and the ricotta batter (used 1/2 cup total). I also sprinkled some on top of the cake before placing in oven to give it a crunchy top. I also used frozen blueberries since some said it was dry. With these changes, I thought it was sweet and it was very moist. As far as sweetness goes, it is a matter of preference. I think I would have liked it with less sugar also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
These were excellent with the following changes: For those who said the bottom crust was dry - be SURE and beat this batter as directed - 1 minute on low and 1 minute on medium. Then, I used 1 16 oz bag of frozen blueberries (partially thawed), 1/2 cup sugar and 3/4 cup of Ricotta and 3/4 cup Mascarpone cheese. Baked in 9 x13 at 350 for exactly 52 minutes. Also - use lemon extract instead of juice, the flavor pops! These were yummy and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Sorry, didn't live up to my expectations after reading the other rave reviews. Too vaguely sweet & bland -- no real taste of its own (to me). Still, happy I tried it and thank you for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Made these exactly and they came out very yummy! I doubled the recipe and baked in a 9x13 pan for 60 min. It only browned around the edges but didn't affect the taste. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
These were very good. My husband tasted them and smiled at me. I followed the recipe exactly except for adding a teaspoon of cinnamon in with the flour mixture. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri's Best Recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philadelphia, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Spring Hope, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Delicious! And very forgiving! I made several substitutions because of what I lacked/had on hand (prune butter for shortening, confectioners&brown sugars for white sugar) and it was still moist, fluffy and phenomenal. My preschooler, 6-year old, and teenager all asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mattswife1123

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Yummy. I added a little extra sugar because some people said it was bland but I don't think I even needed to. We couldn't wait for them to cool before eating them but they were great right out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Ricotta Pie

See how to make a lighter, less sweet version of cheesecake.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States