Blueberry Ricotta Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Loved this one! Mom, brother and husband all loved it to. I did not have the lemon extract so I used juice instead. Used butter instead of shortening and frozen blueberries. Usually the first time I cook any of these recipes I don't change anything but this time I didn't have the correct stuff. Really good and better the next day. Thanks, it will be made again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I really liked it, I only had an 8x8 baking dish. So I had to let it bake almost 15-20 longer. Other than that it is a pleasant treat. It is a very pretty dessert. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefCharlette
Home Town: Columbia Heights, Minnesota, USA
Photo by mea
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I doubled the recipe ( 13x9 pan) & added a streusel top. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Easy, delicious and elegant. I've made it about 6 times now and it's great as is. I've been out of ricotta and substituted a mix of Greek yogurt & cream cheese--acceptable in a pinch. Dust squares with powdered sugar immediately prior to serving for extra appeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
'Read lots of reviews & only changed one thing - one less egg with the ricotta. That's unusual for this girl. :) This was good. I'm not an "Ooooh, lemon!" or an "I hate lemon" person, but I had the extract & added the half teaspoon listed. It wasn't overpowering, but not so subtle as I thought it would be. It's so lemony that I think it should be in the name. If I make again, I'll reduce it or replace with vanilla. With the one egg with the ricotta, I'm thinking two would make it quite dry - the ricotta part. It's not creamy at all with just one. I've played with ricotta & eggs before. :D It isn't a "looker" for sure, but a little sifted confectionary sugar does wonders for this lessthanattractive dish - & a little more sweet doesn't make it too sweet either. Next day: Sprinkle w confectionary sugar just before serving or realize that overnight the sugar will disappear on the unbrowned surface & look like mold on the browned parts. :o 'Not caring for this one. It's not flavorless, just not so good - at least to this reviewer. It sounded so good. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
This was a great way to use up some fresh organic blueberries- yummy! Cake is very moist and delicious. Love the way the ricotta settles in :) The only thing I changed was to use almond milk and it was perfect. Will make again for friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
these weren't bad. Good to those who don't like really sweet foods
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Really good and not dry at all! I used 1/2C. organic cane sugar in the bottom part plus lemon zest and juice instead of extract and butter instead of shortening. I only used one egg in the top part. I also mixed the top part in the food processor to get it really nice and creamy. FYI the bottom batter was VERY thick and difficult to mix with a handheld mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
use orange zest instead of extract
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I change a little blueberries for strawberries and shortening for butter. Perfect, Perfect I loved. This is what I taking about cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aleja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States