Blueberry Ricotta Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
I have mixed feelings about this recipe. I would give it 3.5 stars if I could. Personally, I liked it though I do think it was too dry. My husband didn't care for it. My friend loved it--he said it was a cross between coffee cake and a cheese Danish. So three different reviews from three people. My only change was to use almond extract instead of the lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyMeg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
My family and I didn't care too much for it. We all had one piece and the rest went to waste. It was dry and not very exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Ostrowski-Callen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
These were terrific! Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evillhog

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fortuna, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
This recipe was superb! It was moist and delicious. The only changes I made were to use frozen blueberries and 1/2tsp of lemon juice since I didn't have any lemon extract. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Francesca
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Fantastic! I did make a few changes due to the other reviews, they were; 1. changed shorteneing for butter, and sprinkled sugar once removing from over, and dusted with icing sugar. I am the worst cood when it comes to sweets, and even my family were amazed. This will be a signature receipe on mine from now on, Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francesca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
This wasn't what I expected. I agree with some of the others. It was very dry and not sweet enough. I will keep on searching for another Blueberry cheesecake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
It was a hit with the family--will make again. Very nice and moist dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
We did not enjoy this recipe very much. It was very dry. I think it has a great idea, but I need to make some adjustments...I just am not sure what. I think if you make a sauce for this, for instance blueberries poached in orange juice with a little sugar, it might be ok, it just didn't have tons of flavor by itself. If you give it a try, make some changes and you might get something great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAYNIE13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cerritos, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
I really didnt care for this recipe. Was very dry. I took it to a potluck and a couple of people there did like it. But definitely not one I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
I followed the directions exactly with exception to adding the lemon extract; I didn't have any, so I just left it out. This dessert is just delicious...not too sweet and very quick to put together. Only one other point to mention is that I used frozen blueberries (which I didn't thaw first) and as a result, the cake took about 65 minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Ricotta Pie

See how to make a lighter, less sweet version of cheesecake.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States