Blueberry Ricotta Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This is a great recipe. I grow blueberries so I am always looking for another way to use them. The cake is very moist and the taste of the blueberries really comes out. The only change I made was to add 1/2 t cinnamon to the ricotta mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Very good. I just made this recipe substituting butter for shortening. The cake part is my favorite, but I'm a liitle disapointed in the toping. It wasn't as creamy as I had hoped. My room mate loves it though. All in all a good recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Sorry but we did not enjoy this recipe very much. We did not think it was dry but we just were not thrilled with the taste. Thanks for letting us try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Wonderful! I found this recipe easy to make and delicious. It was made according to the directions with the exception of using w/w flour and raw sugar as this is all I had on hand but it still came out great. I will definitely be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MeCookGood
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
I don't know how other reviewers got results that they describe as "dry" and "bland". I made this today and it came out SO moist and tasty. I used orange extract since I didn't have lemon, and frozen berries. Love it. Will make it again. The two different layers are both delicious and it formed a yummy crust all around. It's just my husband and I so we have left overs we'll have for breakfast tomorrow for sure. Can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeCookGood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
This was wonderful I thought. Not too sweet, just perfect. My grandmother just loved it and she really doesn't even like blueberries. I used fresh blueberries! I didn't have lemon extract so I used lemon juice and doubled what it called for. I also tossed the blueberries in lemon juice before I added them to the mixture. Wonderful!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
I have made this dessert 3 times now and am always getting compliments on how good it is. Tastes like a very European cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pickering, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
Sorry, I probably won't make this dish again. I subbed butter for the shortening and used vanilla instead of lemon extract, but we all had one serving and the rest gotten eaten up by the disposal. There are better blueberry recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
I have mixed feelings about this recipe. I would give it 3.5 stars if I could. Personally, I liked it though I do think it was too dry. My husband didn't care for it. My friend loved it--he said it was a cross between coffee cake and a cheese Danish. So three different reviews from three people. My only change was to use almond extract instead of the lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyMeg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
My family and I didn't care too much for it. We all had one piece and the rest went to waste. It was dry and not very exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States