Blueberry Quick Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Angela B.
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I have made this about 4 times this summer. We love it. I make it exactly as written. I have started using about a cup less berries recently. 3 cups was just too much for preference. It's still really good with the 3 cups too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Everyone loves this bread! used the suggestion to dry coat the blueberries. worked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
This bread is moist and the fruit is suspended throughout the loaf. Wonderful recipe! I added 1 Tablespoon of cinnamon and 1/4 teaspoon of nutmeg in the dough and 2 teaspoons of cinnamon and sugar over the top before putting in the oven. And I coated the fruit with an extra 1/2 cup of flour. I used a blueberry/strawberry combination. No nuts. I put into a 9x13 inch cake pan and it took 1 hr. and 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BerniceV.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I followed the recipe to a tee, only omitting the walnuts because we are not huge fans, but there was NO flavor at all to this bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Easy and tasty, the blueberry flavor definetly comes through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Baking time is wrong it says cook time 20 minutes it's 60-75, 2 tablespoons of baking powder seems a bit much especially with 4 eggs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This wasn't sweet enough for my families liking. I thought it was delicious but I halved the recipe because its only two of us. I substituted frozen blackberries, it was yummy but went south quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I halved the recipe and added the blueberries to the flour mixture to keep them from sinking to the bottom of the pan. I added a half teaspoon of cinnamon, as others suggested. I will probably try a different recipe next time as I wasn't super impressed with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Good, but needs something. I divided the batter between 3 8x4 greased and floured pan and reduced the time to 45-50 min. Perfect loaves, but a little dull. Next time I will zest a lemon into a few tablespoons of sugar for a streusel like topping (let the lemon's oil saturated the sugar). This recipe is quick, but needs brightening. Maybe lemon or nutmeg needed in the batter?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This was a quick and easy bread and was great tasting. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joaquin, Texas, USA
Living In: Cottonport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States