Blueberry Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I didn't have blueberries, so I left them out. Also, all I had was regular oatmeal (not quick oats) and they still turned out great! My family and I loved these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelly Felly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Nice bread with an interesting flavor. I needed to make these sugar-free, so I used splenda, dark agave syrup and whole wheat flour. I also used unsweetened applesauce for most of the butter. H2 and I both enjoyed it and will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Solon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Boring! Not enough flavor at all. I used 1/2 c brown sugar & 1/4 c white sugar, and also used 1/4 c white flour & 1/2 c whole wheat flour. I used 2 Tbsp butter & added extra pumpkin instead. I used fresh blueberries, extra spices since I rounded while measuring them and also added pumpkin pie spice. The muffins baked up fine, although I'd recommend using muffin papers to make it easier to clean the blueberry juice from the pan. The basic recipe is fine, but if you want flavor beyond any blueberry you bite into, I'd double the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
The Best Muffins Ever!! Everyone needs to try this recipes. The combination of the oats, pumpkin, and blueberries surprised me at first, but it is a great combination. If you make these, you will love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Lester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
These are relatively healthy so they are not "decadent" but I love them nonetheless. I have a hard time limiting my intake! The only things I change are to add about 25% more blueberries, and I bake them at 375 for 17 minutes using dark muffin pans. These freeze very well so I usually double or triple the recipe. They also come out well in baby-bundt pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Looked a long time for a healthy pumpkin muffin recipe low in sugar & fat & finally found this one! Substituted with spelt flour & added ground flax meal. Great moist & tasty muffin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This is the best muffin recipe! I make jumbo size (usually a double-back then freeze them). This is my sons favorite breakfast/snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Tasty!! I used reviewers' suggestions & modified on my own as follows: 1/2C whole wheat flour, 1/4C white flour, 1/3C brown sugar, 1/4C honey, 2/3C pumpkin, 1/4C milk, 1/8C butter, 1C frozen blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Loved these. Different and easy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
WOW! Yummy. I followed directions to the letter and got a delicious, moist result. I double the recipe and ended up with 12 muffins and 1 loaf of bread (which I just baked longer until the center was set). Will definitely make again, this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrslisashoe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States