Blueberry Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
These are qiute literally the best muffins I have ever had in my life! I made exactly as written, with the exception of using half blueberries and half blackberries. WONDERFUL! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lahli Baum Dunham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ukiah, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
I followed the directions of some others and did half whole wheat flour, half regular and half brown sugar, half granulated. I tripled the recipe and only got 23 muffins. Used 3/4 tsp. salt total. They turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
These are an interesting twist on Pumpkin bread. They came out wonderfully moist and the pumpkin/blueberry combo was surprisingly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thefayray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I was really looking forward to enjoying these muffins, but the amount of salt they required (3/4 tsp) ruined them. Way too salty for us. I will try again with a lot less salt. This recipe made about 10 small muffins for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
These are awesome! Followed the recipe to a tee. Made them for my kids and even I've been eating them! My 4 year old couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This is the new family favorite in our household! We call them "Blumkins!" I added flaxseed to them and put cream cheese frosting on top. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Easy, affordable and most of all, very, very tasty and light. My wife couldn't stop eating them! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Troy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
These are moist and delicious muffins! The only things I changed was adding a dash of cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
These were awesome! I live in Denver, so I adjusted for altitude by decreasing the baking powder to 1 1/2 teaspoons, increasing the flour by 1/4 cup, and increasing the milk by 2 tablespoons. I made 10 muffins and baked them in a 325 convection oven for 30-35 minutes. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by N Morski
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
These are great. I cut the recipe in half and made 6 muffins to take to work the next day, using the left over pumpkin from the pumpkin bread I made for my mother the night before. A real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N Morski
Home Town: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States