Blueberry Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
These are awesome! Followed the recipe to a tee. Made them for my kids and even I've been eating them! My 4 year old couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This is the new family favorite in our household! We call them "Blumkins!" I added flaxseed to them and put cream cheese frosting on top. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Easy, affordable and most of all, very, very tasty and light. My wife couldn't stop eating them! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Troy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
These are moist and delicious muffins! The only things I changed was adding a dash of cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
These were awesome! I live in Denver, so I adjusted for altitude by decreasing the baking powder to 1 1/2 teaspoons, increasing the flour by 1/4 cup, and increasing the milk by 2 tablespoons. I made 10 muffins and baked them in a 325 convection oven for 30-35 minutes. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by N Morski
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
These are great. I cut the recipe in half and made 6 muffins to take to work the next day, using the left over pumpkin from the pumpkin bread I made for my mother the night before. A real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N Morski
Home Town: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I didn't have blueberries, so I left them out. Also, all I had was regular oatmeal (not quick oats) and they still turned out great! My family and I loved these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelly Felly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Nice bread with an interesting flavor. I needed to make these sugar-free, so I used splenda, dark agave syrup and whole wheat flour. I also used unsweetened applesauce for most of the butter. H2 and I both enjoyed it and will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Solon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Boring! Not enough flavor at all. I used 1/2 c brown sugar & 1/4 c white sugar, and also used 1/4 c white flour & 1/2 c whole wheat flour. I used 2 Tbsp butter & added extra pumpkin instead. I used fresh blueberries, extra spices since I rounded while measuring them and also added pumpkin pie spice. The muffins baked up fine, although I'd recommend using muffin papers to make it easier to clean the blueberry juice from the pan. The basic recipe is fine, but if you want flavor beyond any blueberry you bite into, I'd double the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
The Best Muffins Ever!! Everyone needs to try this recipes. The combination of the oats, pumpkin, and blueberries surprised me at first, but it is a great combination. If you make these, you will love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States