Blueberry Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Used exact recipe but a little less salt, per someone's review, and we used frozen blueberries. With frozen berries, carefully mix in as the last ingredient just before putting batter into muffin pan. We used a "Texas-sized" muffin pan, and they came out well but only enough batter for 5 muffins. We enjoyed them with our afternoon tea. Would also be a great snack with a nice coffee or espresso. They were best when just out of the oven and still a little warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
tastey, but not all that pretty. didn't puff up but stayed pretty dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simply.tracyscott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Very moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I think these muffins are awesome! They are perfect for Fall. I just got done baking them for tomorrow and they smelled so good I had to taste one...OMG! I did follow the advice of others and used 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar to equal the 2/3 cup. I did know if it made them better or not because I haven't tried them with just the white sugar...but regardless-these are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
kinda bland and boring for the combo, but not bad..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cashews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Awesome. Very dense, more like a quickbread but really, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ana B.ee
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
These were fantastic! I did what some of the reviewers suggested, half and half brown/white sugar, and I used regular oats because I did not have quick cook on hand. I think they turned out better for it actually. I added almost a cup of blueberries instead of 3/4, and these baked perfectly in 20 mins. Great for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana B.ee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
I liked the flavor of the pumpkin with the blueberry. For some reason, I had an aversion to the oats being in there, so I think I will grind them up next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
very easy to make and delicious. I didn't have any blueberries, but raisins worked great - and I had lots of pumpkin, so I used extra and turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kristykk
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
The perfect resolution to an abundance of pumpkin & blueberries! That being said, if I didn't have both sitting in the frig, I would have stuck to the basics.... probably won't revisit this recipe ONLY because I prefer the two staring individually in their own muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristykk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montross, Virginia, USA
Living In: Oakton, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States