Blueberry Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and found that these tasted like baking soda! I will use less and make again; hope they turn out. I think the combination of pumpkin and blueberry is yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Don't let the unexpected mix of ingredients scare you! This works! Only change I made was increased the blueberries to 1 Cup. Made 12 yummy regular size muffins. Fam loved it - will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
These muffins are great! Very moist, hefty, and delicious. I made them into five larger muffins and they did take quite a bit longer to bake--more like 35-40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jcrossy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Great flavor and relatively healthy but not totally amazing. I will probably make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Sorry, but my family did not like these and thought they lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newburyport, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
awesome moist muffins ever! I put whole wheat and instead of white sugar I added brown sugar, 1/2 cup crushed pecans and 1 cup of mashed bananas.! Oh I only used half of butter, and put 1/4 cup applesauce. Will repeat at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA691

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
These came out very dense andwith not a lot of flavor. My kids loved them, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Camensky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Loved the taste: different yet yummy. Friends loved them too. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
My whole family loved these! I cooked my own pumpkin, pureed it, and used a whole cup, as I love fresh pumpkin! I added only a half cup blueberries (only because I was short), but another half cup of strawberries to make up for it, and will definitely use all 3 fruits again. I made them a bit healthier by using 3/4 cup whole wheat flour (no white flour), 3/4 c whole oats (blended to flour like quality in the food processor), and brown sugar instead of white. My husband isn't wild about nutmeg, so I'll leave it out next time, as he said he could taste it too much. But he still loved them! I tripled the batch and took them camping to share with our friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Makes the kitchen smell great! They taste good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States